RSS Feed

Daily Archives: August 27, 2012

Awaiting Richard’s 2012 Birthday Message to Fans

It’s one of those morning, where I really didn’t know what to write about.

I usually jot ideas on a piece of paper, and every morning a topic pops up, which I end up elaborating on.

Often the final product has little to do with the initial idea, but that’s what makes blogging fun.

Today is not the day to pull something from the ol’ list, so I’ll just write about what’s been on my mind since Armitage day.

Am I the only one who really just can’t freakin’ wait for Richard’s Birthday message to fans?

I haven’t noticed any chatter about, but I doubt it’s not crossed your mind.

If you don’t know what I’m on about, or if you simply want to read the messages from previous years, please go to Richard Armitage Online.

Ever since Armitage Day I’ve woken up, switched on my laptop, and I’ve been going through RA blogs in hopes of finding that posts are littered with a thorough analysis of a new RA message.

Last year we were lucky to receive one on the 25th of August.

If you’re new to the fandom, let me just write a few words about the thrill of learning Richard has once again connected with his fans, and has been gracious enough to send us a kind word or two.

The best word to describe the thrill is electric.

Reading it is like being struck by Armitage lightening, but in oppose to the real thing, this one is immensely pleasant.

You’re hands start shaking, body temperature rises, you start hyperventilating a bit, and you’re mesmerized.

To quote Edward Cullen:

“[it’s] like my personal brand of heroin” 

The thought had occurred to me that it’s awfully presumptuous to automatically assume one is coming.

I’m sure he’s busy on the set of Black Sky, what with all the hugging of fans 😉

The man is under no obligation to do anything of the sort, but deep in my heart I believe he understands how much it means to the Armitage fandom.

But if it doesn’t, I don’t think I’ll be the only one who feels like this…

What do you think?

Can we be expecting a post-Birthday message from  Richard Armitage in 2012?

Update: The pic up top is a treat from @todd_garner and shows Richard on the set of Black Sky.

Garner also tweeted another pic:

The guy is handsome, and I’m thankful he shoots all the risky scenes, so our precious doesn’t have to, but, if I’m honest, he’s no Richard 😉

Anyway, thank you Mr Garner, and keep those tasty RA snacks coming, as we all have one heck of an appetite!