RSS Feed

Daily Archives: October 15, 2013

Run Richard! Reader’s Ideas!

Thanks so much for all your ideas as to why Richard is flexing his thigh muscles and legging it!

I’m still collecting new ideas so feel free to drop them in comments.

Here are some of your suggestions from yesterday 🙂

First up, i.f. suggested that Richard channels some classic Hollywood charm.

Her brief was:

“Isn’t there a biplane chasing after him? I would love to see Mr. A. in a remake of North by Northwest.”

Wouldn’t we all love to see Richard running across fields dodging planes!

Here’s a poster from this gripping thriller:

Richard Armitage North by Northwes poster

Next up, Guylty is still not ready to put the cat/dog dispute to bed (although I think she’s about ready to put Richard between the sheets…), so she said:

“how about a cat behind him and a dog with open arms in front???”

I thought maybe we could push that idea a little further.

My sincerest apologies to those suffereing from Ailurophobia (an acute fear of cats).

Guylty made me do it, so you guys sleep tight tonight 😉

Beware of the cats Richard Armitage_edytowany-1

Perry suggested that Richard shouldn’t be running away from something.

“You can have him running towards your pin-up girl – I can’t see him running towards the empire state building..”

How about Richard running towards a sexy Pin Up standing (-ish) by the Empire?

Richard Armitage flowers pin up

All I can say is that is one lucky Pin Up Girl and I bet she’s happy she put on her good undies 😉

Kitty chose a different route:

“Upon his early arrival to the airport, he discovers that one-forty-three flight was really elven-thirty-four (dyslexia strikes again) and he must now make a mad dash for his gate.”

I bet being late for planes is something Richard is probably accustomed to.

Heck, maybe that’s where he gets those burly thigh muscles!

That’s one suitcase I wouldn’t mind rummaging through…Richard Armitage running through airport1

Will he make it?

I hope so, especially that he clearly has nothing to declare!

I do however declare that Richard is one hot piece of a…. anyway, moving swiftly along…

Last up for today Arkenstone suggested I:

“I see him running away from just female hands and holding screenplays (and maybe a few high heeled feet) at the bottom that have all the names of movies we think he should be in…Poldark, 50 shades of Grey, that Potato one, some silly ones…”

This was a tough one.

I couldn’t get Richard to hold anything and trying to stick books into hands just didn’t work.

I though that maybe I’ll approach this idea in another way.

Richard is running towards Hollywood, but there’s someone always grabbing at him and wanting something.

The hands are beyond creepy though, but at least the camera is aiming in the right direction 😉

Richard Armitage Hollywood

That’s all I have for today, but I hope to be back tomorrow with more suggestions as to why Richard is running.

Keep those ideas coming 🙂