RSS Feed

Daily Archives: November 3, 2012

Just when I think I’m out, they pull me back in…

I’ve decided to cut down on the ‘nuts’ regarding The Hobbit and focus on other things till mid December.

You might say I’ve put myself in a Thorin time out as it’s getting crazier by the day.

I started feeling a bit annoyed with all the merchandise on offer and the expectation that I’d want to spend any money before I know if the movie is any good.

Yes, I know the film will be amazing, but I’d like to be given a chance to make my own mind.

I really just want to see the film as oppose to reading about it and being teased with it.

Just when I thought I’d be keeping my cool, I came across the images from EMPIRE Magazine Cover.

They really aren’t making things easy on me 🙂

The images are mesmerizing and makes me think that Sir PJ is using some witchcraft to get us all hooked.

Stunning gifs!

By the way, I’ve come across my first Polish poster and it was extremely underwhelming and here’s why.

Firstly, the only image I’ve seen is of Gandalf.

It’s not that I don’t like the quirky wizard, but he’s no Thorin.

Secondly, check out what it says at the bottom of the poster.

It translates as:

In cinemas from 28th of December 2012.

How very dare they!!!