RSS Feed

A Birthday Twilight Marathon and I wouldn’t want it any other way…

You may have noticed it’s all a bit gloomy and halloweeny (is that even a word?) around here, but worry not, I have reasons.

Firstly, I have to admit to being quite a big Twilight fan, which is something I haven’t really mentioned around here.

I understand why someone isn’t, it doesn’t change the fact that I really love the books (mormon celibacy and all, go figure…) and I have a fondness for the movies, even though they’ve gotten progressively worse and the person responsible for the wigs which appear in the movie should be banned from EVER working on another movie.

What I’m trying to say is, as much as I respect your right to dislike the saga, don’t rain on the Twihard’s bloody parade 🙂

Most of you know that the final part of the Twilight Saga is out today.

It’s an especially lucky day for me as I’ll be spending my birthday at a Twilight Marathon.

It starts at 10pm with the first (and best) part meaning Twilight…

Twilight 3 Dimensional Poster

Then is followed by Jacob sans T-shirt in  New Moon…

Then we’ll see some great fight scenes in Eclipse…

Followed by a lesson on what happens when you have unprotected sex with a vampire in Breaking Dawn: Part 1… (it’s not pretty… the aftermath, not the sex itself…)

Finally Bella the vampire in Breaking Dawn: Part 2…

The marathon will finish around 8.30am on Saturday morning.

Apart from the first film, which I ignored completely and didn’t even bother seeing in the movies when it was first out, I’ve always attended a marathon with each film release.

I just can’t help being a sucker for those Cullen’s and werewolf chests (so keep that shirt OFF Jacob!).

There are a few useful tips about attending a movie marathon that I’ve picked up along the way, which may come in handy:

Take a little nap before and don’t go crazy on the coffee!

Wear comfy clothes!

We’re talking sweatpants, T-shirt, hoodie and a nice woolly poncho for when you need to snuggle.

Make sure you can slip your shoes off and you’re wearing warm socks.

Eat, but not too much…

Drink, but not too much…

No one wants to miss the start of a movie because they are stuck in the queue to the ladies loo (I’m looking at you at the opening for New Moon Magzy!)

Make sure you use each break to stretch your legs.

You may be wondering why I’ve decided to post this image instead of one relating to exercise.

It’s because, surprisingly, there are no images for vampire yoga…

Don’t worry though…

Before any hanky panky in the Twilight films, the girl and vampire had to get married.

OK, it has to be an exercise picture to illustrate my point, so here it is:

Getting back to the point I was trying to make, staying put on your bottom for so many hours limits the oxygen supply and you’ll feel more sleepy.

That actually might not be medically true, but it’s Agzy true, so that’s good enough for me…

Anyway, I hope everyone who is going to see the last part of Twilight has fun 🙂

Ps. I’m Team Edward in the first part, Team Jacob in the second, then Team Edward in the tent scene in Eclipse, but back to Team Jacob (without his shirt off) in Breaking Dawn Part 1.

What can I say?

I’m a bit of a Twilight Team Swinger 😉

Stoned Patrick - Twilight Zone marathon must watch for as long as possible

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

40 responses »

  1. I am not a Twihard, as I think you know 😉 but I have friends who are and I do hope you have a wonderful time Twi-ing to your heart’s content. I can’t say much of anything, considering how rabid I am over a certain 200-year-old hairy dwarf. *cough*

    Reply
    • Thanks 🙂 It’s the last chance I’ll probably have to see all the parts in the cinema and I’m planning on having a wonderful time with my nearest and dearest getting my vampiring on 🙂

      Reply
    • Hi, I am a twihard and an army too, lol,,I know I know,,well I hope I will be accepted in both “worlds” ahahaa,,

      Reply
  2. Wishing you a splendid birthday! Congratulations, and best wishes for many more excellent years ahead. (I don’t talk about “Twilight”. Each to her own…)

    Reply
  3. Well I’m not a Twillight fan, but I couldn’t go away without wishing you all the BEST on your birthday!! I wish you really have FUN during this vampire marathon!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. By the way, have you ever watched the movie “The Hunger” with David Bowie and Catherine Deneuve?

    Reply
  5. Have a wonderful birthday and enjoy the movie marathon!

    Reply
  6. Happy Birthday Agzy and happy Twilight marathon !!!!!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Nadia!!! I’m wearing my Birthday tiara to the cinema 🙂

      Reply
      • … and I love very much the Vampire Pin Up Banner !!!!
        but (there is a but) …. please don’t forget our little dear cute Thorin. I am looking forward to a big handsome magnificent enthralling Thorin banner !

        Reply
  7. wow! Great advice, I would love to do the marathon because unlike you I managed to see the first one shortly before it left the theatres and was crazy for the release of the second, and third the forth was a major dissappointment; I hated the slo-motion overkill and never bought the dvd. With so many other movies coming out and limited theatre outings I decided not to see the last one … argh .. I’m so tempted to change my mind… what i’m most curious about is the amount of cheese 🙂 and the soundtrack which has always been fantastic except for the BD.
    For books that read in my mind as scripts, the movies completely fail to show the magic, apart for moments of chemistry, still I ADORE those cheesy moments!

    Reply
    • Agreed, but then I always find that the film falls short of the books. The first 3 soundtracks are evry good,although quite different from each other.
      I get why people were dissapointed with the movies. In many ways I regret they didn’t stick with the director of the first part, as she had a very good eye for that teenage love climate. I happen to like New Moon too, although each part kept getting a bit worse. Having said that, I really like that me and my friends always make the Twight premieres special and I’m very sad that this is the last one.

      Reply
  8. oh can’t think of a better way to celebrate your birthday!! Have fun with your girls and squeeing over Edward & Jacob 🙂

    Reply
    • It’ll be fun as long as Jacob keeps his shirt off and Edward keeps his on LOL!

      Reply
      • LOL I wanna hear how it was since the ending is diff from the book

        Reply
        • My word there’s a twist at the end that had EVERONE gasping! I don’t want to spoil anything, but there’s something so enexpected during the last sceen that people’s jaws dropped right on the floor. That was a great idea as in the book the fight scene actually ends up being an ‘almost fight scene’. I really enjoyed the last part and There’s a lovely nod towards all the actors who had appeard in all 5 movies, even the previous Victoria.
          I really had a wonderful time but felt Twilight satisfied 🙂

          Reply
  9. Happy Birthday AgzyM.!!!
    ( ♫ ♪ Sto lat, ♫ ♪ ♪ sto lat…♫ ♪ )

    Reply
  10. ¡¡¡¡Happy Birthday!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 ¡Feliz Cumpleaños!
    I wish you all the health & happiness in the world.

    Enjoy your Twilight marathon!

    Reply
  11. Happy Birthday, Agzy! Best wishes for you.
    Enjoy your evening and rest assured, I’m not coming amiss with any of this vampires as this is most certainly not my cup of tea! LOL

    Reply
    • LOL! Twilight is not for everybody, but it was so much fun to watch all the films together with a huge room packed with people who have seen the saga many times. We all end up quoting some silly parts or expressing our joy when Jacob takes off his top. It was just sooooo much fun that I was happy that I was an admirer!
      BTW, Thank You so much for your wishes 🙂

      Reply
  12. Happy Birthday Agzy. I hope you have a great time.

    Reply
  13. Happy Birthday, Agzy! And happy marathon!

    Reply
  14. Happy birthday!

    Not a Twilight fan, but a big fan of movie marathons. Have done both Harry Potter and LOTR and loved doing them both. The only downside for me is lack of healthy food in movie theaters. W/r/t HP, I especially loved seeing how the actors’ performances developed over the years.

    Reply
    • It’s true that the food options are very limited. I ended up having a huge box of popcorn and M&M’s. You’re stuck in a dark cinema for so many hours, the outside world matters very little, so it almost felt like calories consumed there dodn’t apply in the real world 😉
      We had a different problem. The marathon was running in two huge rooms packed with people (some where lying on the floor right under the screen looking up) and they would start showing each film at the same time, therefore the line to the bathroom during the break was unreal. I don’t know how women do it. Men are in and out. We tend to run experiments to try to find the cure for cancer in the stalls. OK, not really (that would actually be useful), but it feels like that when you’re in 43rd person in line with a throbbing bladder.
      I’m wondering if there will also be a LOTR marathon before The Hobbit. The movie is out on the 28th so the stupid religious mentality that is evident here may dictate that it’s improper to organize something like that the day after the Christmas holiday. Let’s hope not.

      Reply
  15. Happy Birthday to you! Lovely post btw – makes me wish I was a Twilight fan but unfortunately I never got into it. Hope you had a great time.

    Reply
  16. Pingback: Legenda 53: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!