RSS Feed

Share Your Screensaver, Share Your Dreams…

Posted on

Ok, so the saying in reality states that if you share your drink you share your dreams, but in a virtual reality that is virtually impossible ๐Ÿ™‚

I have a quick idea for today.

I’ve had this stunning and hauntingย image of Aidan Turner as my screensaver for some time now, as it seems I just can’t let go of it just yet.

Before that there was thisย beautiful Thorin part of The Hobbit scroll:

I’ve also had some bloody Aidan/Mitchell, but found it a tad unnerving:

I also like the odd joke:

or…

My question for you is:

What image do you have as your screensaverย and/or wallpaper right now?

Link the image in comments and write why you chose it ๐Ÿ™‚

Can’t wait to see!

I’ve shown you mine, now you show me yours!

Update: As you can see I’ve been getting into the Twilight mood, so I felt it was only fair to update my computer.

Heaven help us all before The Hobbit!

I think I may actually grow a beard!

Anyway, this is the image I’ve chosen:

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

34 responses »

  1. The black and white pic of Aidan is stunning!

    My wallpaper for quite a while now is this one

    I love the light, the way he stands there, his clothes……and the way he looks right into my eyes ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  2. It’s a shame, I know, but I don’t have any image as wallpaper… ;-(
    Now you gave something to think about… have to choose one!!!

    Reply
  3. Agzy … that B&W image of Aidan is stunning!

    I just changed mine this morning. I was in the mood for a “real RA” image, instead of one of the chaRActers. ๐Ÿ˜‰ My current image is one I capped and cropped, from the ComiCon interviews, that looks very similar to this one: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/SDCC-Interviews/album/DailyMotion-08.jpg

    The one I had prior to that: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/HobbitStills/album/61-Thorin3-OfficialHobbitMovieGuide.jpg

    And prior to that: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/HobbitStills/album/63-Fili-Thorin-Kili-OfficialHobbitMovieGuide.jpg

    Why choose? *giggle* I regularly change my desktop wallpaper (on both my work and home computers). Sometimes to fit the mood I’m in. Sometimes because I’m bored. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sometimes … well, sometimes I just want to see something different. (It isn’t always RA-related. Really! ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    To answer your question about RA reminders around the office … I’m a geek, so I changed the start up and shutdown sounds on my computer so that it’s his lovely voice that greets me each morning with “Hello” and sends me on my way each evening with “See you soon.” Oh, and his autographed picture is sitting over in the corner with my collection of other autographs. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • Oh Z, I really like the idea of Richard saying Hello and See you Soon every day! I wouldn’t even know how to go about changing the sounds on my coputer.
      A part of me wishes I had a job where I could stick a pin in my favorite Armitage arse on the wall ๐Ÿ™‚
      Btw I really REALLY believe that not everything on your computer in RA related. Honest. Sometimes those messages pop up that something or another has expired and that has nothing to do with Richard…

      Reply
  4. Hi Agzy, I love your choices, specially the one about routine ๐Ÿ™‚

    In my case, my wallpapers are related to the Hobbit. In my office I have this: http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/05/21/article-2147590-13308303000005DC-185_964x581.jpg

    and in my house I have this (my pic has better resolution but I can’t find the original source :P): http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/2091/hobbitset2.jpg

    BTW, I must confess that I never had RA as wallpaper – that would be a big distraction!!!

    Reply
    • Love the Hobbiton images. They reminded me of cookies I found online.
      How great are these?
      http://semisweetdesigns.com/2012/08/15/hobbit-door-cookies/
      Btw, once you’ve gone Richard or Aidan on wallpapers, baby, you don’t ever go back!!!

      Reply
      • I don’t know, I don’t use faces as wallpapers, ’cause I really don’t like that my computer “stares” at me ๐Ÿ™‚ — (BTW, I’m not as crazy as it sounds)

        Now, I really want to learn how to do those cookies, If only I could have the patience and the skills…..

        Reply
        • I totally get the ‘face thing’ *starts shooing away invisible flies*. I know some people loathe eating things like cookies and cakes with a face on them.
          I was thinking of having some Hobbit cookies at my local bakery as there’s no way I could do that myself!

          Reply
  5. My wallpaper is completely unrelated to Armitage.

    Flora Danica pattern by Royal Copenhagen — first services designed as a gift for Catherine the Great (but never given to her). I have collected porcelain (collecting on hold just now) and have a lot of dishes but none in this pattern. Since porcelain is made to be used pretty intensively, I make it a rule never to buy anything that I’d be angry to lose it if broke while I was using it. That pretty much cuts this pattern out as even the smallest, simplest pieces are several hundred dollars. But it *is* gorgeous. It also falls a little out of my usual collecting as I really prefer mid-century modern and blue / white mixes. A whole table of this would be too much. But a few pieces on my screen — fantastic.

    Reply
    • That’s stunning. I actually forced/encouraged my mother to start a teacup, saucer and plate collection (I think it’s called a breakfast set) so I’d have easy gifts to buy her for Christmas. It worked too, but she ran out of space to put them and we’re not really hoarders ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I like drinking from big mugs, especially ones with annoying designs on them, but I do love to look at such amazing porcelain. Wonder if they’re dishwasher safe ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply
    • That’s actually a really interesting image, and one I haven’t seen before ๐Ÿ™‚ Thorin sure looks intense here. I think he’s planning on throwing Fili to ‘the wolves’ as sacrifice to save himself LOL! Only kidding, Thorin would never do that…. or would he? Best see the movie to find out!

      Reply
  6. There are many elements that I like this photo besides the obvious. I like the scenery, which was something close to what I saw in New Zealand, I like the fierceness and alertness of Throrin and enjoy the confidence of Fili. I like some tribal element as their Viking hair and costumes of warriors. I like his fur coat animal, which connects his wild nature. And I like the male energy represented by weapons, armor and mountains.

    Reply
  7. In fact, my computer automatically changes my wallpaper, so I have a special folder “Divine RA-wallpaper”, and here’s a collage of all the images in that folder.

    Reply
  8. Right now I have a bearded RA on my (privat) screen, which I still consider a bit special as I’m one of those non-beard-girlies. This pic just striked me a week ago and left me breathless and with a suddenly faster heartbeat (even I’ve seen it and similar ones a couple of times before)…http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Specials/album/CaptainAmericaPremiere/album/slides/CAPrem-HeathRA-25.html

    Obviously beards definitely can’t be avoided these days…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • I adore those pictures from the Captain America premiere because he was trying to be professional dressed in that snazzy suit, but you can still see the nerves. I think opting for the beard for such a high-profile event was very brave, then again maybe he had no choice.
      It’s amazing how much he’s grown as a ‘celeb’ when you compare this event to Comic-Con. He was like a media superhero in SD ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Have Your Say!

