RSS Feed

Daily Archives: September 29, 2013

Going from Silly to Stereotype Sundays?

Magzy asked me the other day whatever happened to Silly Sundays.

I think it’s 90% of post content here could be described that way so that didn’t make Sunday any special.

My mind went from Silly to Stereotype Sunday, inspired by Ms S’s love of German beer.

Armitage, Bavarian lederhosen, sounds like a winner to me!

International Armitage flags

So I’ve decided to take stereotypes of some countries and used them to objectify beautify our dear Richard!

This will be an ongoing project, so if there’s any other stereotypical features or garb of a specific country that you’d like to see RA plonked in, drop them in comments with suggestions on which feature to highlight.

It’s all a bit of fun, so I don’t want anybody huffing and puffing ready to blow this blog down, I don’t drink vodka much, nor do I have beached hair or eat kiełbasa.

Today we will start with German Armitage!

German Armitage

We know that Richard has the legs for these shorts and socks, he’s also been photographed nursing an oversized beer in his younger years.

I’ve taken the most stereotypical features like the full Bavarian outfit, beer, beautiful mountains, Octoberfest, pretzels, and some dog shape wurst because obviously no German household would be complete without it…

By the way, I met two Armitage fans in London last year in December and they were both wearing lederhosen which I felt was quite extreme seeing that it was very frosty that day…

OK, they weren’t, but wouldn’t it have been fun?  😉

Germany Armitage 2

Zum Wohl! Armitage Friends!