RSS Feed

Fifty Shades of Hotness Epidemic

You just know you’ve encountered a thrilling book if days later you’re still thinking about it.

I wrote about Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James in a previous post.

With all my Oooing! and Ahhhing!, my sis decided to give it a go.

She’s not one to be over enthusiastic for no reason, but I have to say, She too is hooked 🙂

As you may know, there is a lot of buzz surrounding the film adaptation and I have been wondering who would be appropriate to play the part of the dashing Christian Grey.

My first and most obvious choice would be Mr Richard Armitage.

He ticks all the boxes- sexy, mysterious, daring, a body to die for.

He definitely has that smouldering something needed for the part.

I can imagine how great he would look as the stern and powerful Grey.

Here we have a sample of the S&M in reversal 😉

The problem is, Mr. Grey is described as a sexy 27-year-old.

As much as I wouldn’t mind RA playing a character who  likes it freaky (I REALLY wouldn’t), I’m not sure that doing it with a 22-year-old virgin is something I’d be ready for.

Here are some other suggestions:

Ian Somerhalder plays a mean intense vampire in Vampire Diaries, but I’m not sure if he has the dashing good looks of

 Mr.Grey

 

Another vampire up for consideration is Alexander Skarsgard. He definitely is primal, wild and sexy in True Blood, but is he also Christian?

In my opinion, they will go for an unknown to play the part.

I’m looking forward to seeing this story on the big screen (blush…)

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

8 responses »

  1. Your post reminded me of a book I read a few years ago. It was ‘too much’ for me, but a friend of mine loved it… so, here it is as a tip: The Ages of Lulu by Almudena Grandes (Amazon has it, and you can also read some comments).

    Reply
    • Ooo thanks Luciana, I will give it a go. Have you tried Fifty Shades?

      Reply
      • I have to confess my ignorance… Before reading your post (which made me curious), I had never heard about it. 😉
        I’ll think about it!!

        Reply
        • It’s one of those books that you either really like or hate, because of the style of writing or subject matter. I always think it’s good to keep an open mind This series really surprised me as I’m really against physical violence of any kind and spanking/ punishing, even for sexual pleasure is sooo not my cup of tea. Still, I found it all really captivating 😉

          Reply
  2. Pingback: Richard Auditions for Fifty Shades of Grey (but not really) « I Want to be a Pin-Up

  3. Blondyni to nie mój typ(choc im dalej w lata tym mniej wymagań z mojej strony;)) ale ten Alex to seksowna bestia!:D Hmmm…ta ksiąźka to takie wakacyjne czytadło?

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Implications of others’ other crushes and Armitage Grey — 50 Shades of Dealbreaker? « Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!