RSS Feed

Richard Auditions for Fifty Shades of Grey (but not really)

Posted on

 

I have thought about Richard Armitage in the role of Christian Grey in Fifty Shades of Grey.

I’m going to let my imagination get the best of me.

Imagine Richard Armitage playing the complex Mr. Grey.

He realizes that a certain amount of spanking will be required of him if he wants to convincingly play the part.

He then learns a hard lesson that spanking someones behind makes your hand hurt just as much…

 OUCH!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

5 responses »

  1. You look very impressed by this Christian Grey… lol

    Reply
    • He’s a fascinating and very complex character. The only thing is the author describes him as copper haired. Not sure what that means, I hope it’s not ginger. In my mind he looks like Lucas North pretending to be Ros’ BF in Spooks 🙂 That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

      Reply
      • I’ve also had the experience of being really impressed by some characters. I think that’s what gets you stuck to the book.
        I had a literature teacher who used to say that, while we are reading, we have to believe that plot and characters are real. Does it make sense?

        Reply
        • It absolutely does make sense. In many ways that’s the essence of our RA love. There’s absolutely no way of knowing who he really is, but we love the characters he portrays as well as the “Richard Armitage” role he plays in real life (from our perspective that is). He’s real to us and so we are emotionally engaged. It’s the same with book characters.

          Reply

Have Your Say!

