RSS Feed

Happy Labor Day and Werk it, Mr Armitage!

Posted on

I’ve noticed it’s been a while since I posted RA related stuff, time for a quick fix, me thinks!

The gods of the friendly calendar have granted a nice long weekend to us humble hard-working Poles.

It is one of my favorite times of the year– the so-called May Holidays, a string of free days: Labor Day, Flag Day and Constitution Day, all attached to the weekend.

Today is May 1st- Labor Day, which ironically is actually a very much non-laboring day (unless you count those dozens of flowers I shall be planting to perk up the garden!

Talking about working, Richard has sure done his fair share judging by his imdb list of upcoming projects.

I haven’t really chimed in on what’s coming up, possibly because I don’t want to get too excited about The Crucible (well, not just yet, don’t want to burn myself out before July…), I can’t really get excited at all about Into the Storm, The Hobbit is a post-summer buzz, so too early for that and all of Richard’s audiobooks were already out by the time I became an Armitage raving loony well-wisher, so it was simply a matter of picking them up as I went along, therefore I don’t know how to get excited about a new one.

That leaves me with one RA project that I am chomping at the bits for and one that has peaked my interest.

1048652

I haven’t actually read Urban Grimshaw and the Shred Crew yet, so I’m basing my judgments on what matters- sneaky pics that have been floating on the internet.

What?

They say you should never judge a book by its’ cover, they said nothing about judging it based on set pics of Richard Armitage!

And let me tell you, me likey what I see!

RA-Chop-Leeds-19Mar14

During the Armitage droughts we often contemplate what our dream RA projects would be and let me tell you, this one ticks so many boxes, it almost seems like Richard read my mind (which I wouldn’t mind at all, you are welcome to…well…most of my thoughts…) it’s almost eerie.

Firstly, it’s a UK production and that tells me the chances are it’ll be of high quality.

I’ve also wished to see RA in a gritty part.

Sure, most characters he’s played have been dubious, but there was always an air of propriety, although often times it would be deceiving.

I wanted a Northern accent and dirty fingernails, something so far removed from other things he had done, something that would stand out from other RA characters.

This grimy, gritty feel extends to Chip’s physical appearance, but good luck if you think the man is not going to give you naughty dreams.

It’ll take more than unwashed outgrown Guy hair and a dodgy hat and clothes to discourage filthy thought!

790c308638f4f66a76b4b0fad57ce147

Nice try Richard, but your sexy is showing…

And my absolute favorite picture released so far is:

urban-and-the-shed-crew-instagram

Yes, my most favorite picture of Richard Armitage from his latest project is one where he’s silhouetted against a huge rubbish heap (not a sentence I thought I’d ever type…) and trash has never seemed so appealing or it may just be Richard’s profile and Gizzy hair…

On the Labor Day, may I thank you for all the work you’ve put in, much to the delight of you admirers, and for all the times you Werk it! on the red carpet, during interviews, photoshoots, film sets and the likes🙂

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

10 responses »

  1. LostinaGoodbook

    He looks so grungy. I love it.

    Reply
  2. Happy May Day!!
    Fully with you here in terms of high expectations of this project. I have read the book, and it gives a lot of scope for interesting acting and action scenes. (I’ll only say “the tattoo scene” – without wanting to spoil it for you…)
    Lol’led at your picture comment “Your sexy is showing”. I am just always amazed how RA can look attractive in the most unattractive of clothes. (Reflects worse on me than on him, actually.)

    Reply
    • I reeeeaaally want to read it, but my book budget is frozen until I am in the financial clear regarding my London trip. Oh well, all good things come to those who wait and from what I gather this book is worth it. Having said that- delayed gratification- not my favorite of all gratifications…
      And yes, his sexy shows no matter what daft hat and dodgy haircut he sports, so either he really is Mr Sexy or we have really low standards😉

      Reply
  3. I agree — this project ticks a lot of boxes for me, even more than The Crucible. I’m guessing for him, too. I hope it doesn’t turn into a huge hassle to see it, but for now I’m enjoying the pix. They must be close to the end of filming.

    Reply
    • I don’t know why, but I’m not too worried about seeing this one. It’ll pop up on British telly soon enough. Into the Storm on the other hand worries me greatly. I’m not sure if it’ll even get a Polish release (it’s difficult for me to guess how big the film will be, but I don’t think it’ll be huge), so I’ll have to wait till it’s released on DVD.

      Reply

Have Your Say!

