RSS Feed

It’s Thorin’s everywhere!

Posted on

Please be warned that there’s an abundance of very pretty stuff coming up, so if you’re only planning on window-shopping, please put paypal/credit card details out of reach…

This morning as I was preparing for work I felt an overwhelming need for Thorin to accompany me.

Some of you may remember that I had been fiddling about with some images of our majestic dwarf for the premiere of The Hobbit: AUJ and I ended up creating a Thorin/My Little Pony image (still not sure what prompted me…).

my little thorinThe T-shirt design has faded from washing, but it was still a very good Friday T-shirt option.

It got me thinking about how hand-made (with love) Thorin goodies fill in the gap in the dwarf merchandise that some of us are feeling.

Here are some objects that give me a serious case of grabby hands:

49f6483b

 I absolutely love this  Thorin Owlshield (OK, I did my best to come up with a funny name, but that’s all I’ve got…).

Anyway, this Thorin bookmark is a hoot!

il_570xN.424343141_rdvq

If what you’d like Thorin to do is take an unexpected journey to your bed, then here’s your chance with adorable The Hobbit pillow plushies.

What I want to know is can the Thorin pillow plushy arms wrap all the way around someone… err.. I’m asking for a friend…

il_570xN.555202927_158w

Talking of Thorin plushies, how beautiful is this hand-made felt version?

I always thought that his thunder brows were his most prominent feature, but there’s no mistaking this little guy.

Good news if he ever gets drunk, passes out and the company end up shaving his brows off as a joke…

il_570xN.434526266_clh5

Where there’s a dwarf, there’s always an excuse to party and check out The Hobbit Cake Kit (yup, that’s a thing!).

It includes 3 Hobbit figurines, luckily Thorin is one of them,  and a pop-up background.

If I had my choice of characters, apart from Oakey, I’d go for sassy Thranduil and Smaug, just to heat things up. Mmmm red velvet cake…

I hope the “pop-up” background makes the cake look like this:

6a0120a5924ef0970b017c349ab4de970bHow amazing is this! Meemawolf, my BDay’s in November😉

meemawof10. #sthash.I0eXshIm.dpuf

Ain’t no party like a Tolkien party!

If you want something special (and support one of our own!) I suggest you check out Gisborne’s Boy/Sebababy’s artwork available at Red Bubble.

fig,white,mens,ffffff.u1

You can order his images on a variety of items, like T-shirts, phone cases and stickers.

And if your Armitage love isn’t limited to Thorin, how about getting greedy and ordering a Team Everyone design.

fig,white_black,raglan,ffffff.u1There’s also a mountain-high amount of adorable Hobbit/Thorin/Tolkien designs to check out at Red Bubble under the “Everything Thorin” tag.

Have you come across some delicious hand-made design?

If so, leave links in comments so we can all sit around and drool, then go rob a bank.

I will see you tomorrow for the weekly round-up!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

16 responses »

  1. Oh Cod, far too many adorable things there. i wish I hadn’t read this😉 Now my crafty fingers are itching.

    Reply
    • I know. I didn’t even include the crochet Thorins, that would just do my head in… I’m actually planning a crafty weekend and maybe (just maybe) something RA related will pop up😉

      Reply
  2. Beautiful stuff.

    I just got a Thranduil LEGO myself.

    Reply
    • Well played miss, well played.
      Does that mean that WETA Thorin is looking for a new home? No more room for him? What to do, what to do… let me think for a minute how I can help… 😉

      Reply
      • No, WETA Thorin is still happily guarding my computer screen at work, next to the birthday present my chair gave me (a bottle of rare beer). Thorin glances enviously at the beer from time to time but mostly he cheers me on and frightens the students.🙂

        But if you ever can help I will let you know.

        Reply
  3. My oldest had a SERIOUS thing for My Little Pony and is reading The Hobbit in school right now…I might have to print that out as a coloring page if you don’t mind.🙂

    Reply
    • LOL, I loved My Little Pony as a child, but it hasn’t transferred into my adult life. Nevertheless, they could have jazzed up those ponies in The Hobbit, right?
      I hope your son enjoys colouring My Little Thorin🙂

      Reply
  4. Jaka fantastyczna zakładka do książki , Thorin Owlshield jak żywy😀 i te modre oczęta !

    Reply
  5. OMG – ‘Team Everyone’! I don’t just want it…I NEED it!! Adorbs!

    Reply
  6. Some great finds, Agzy. Did you scroll right through the RedBubble site? Absolutely stunning graphics, including some of Evankart’s best work.

    Reply

Have Your Say!

