RSS Feed

Armitage Weekly Round-Up Week 7

Posted on

armitage 7 valentine

This is week 7 of the Armitage Weekly Round-Up.

To see what the written word was up to this week, check out Arkenstone’s fanfiction round-up.

As always, Tumblr has been buzzing with excitement and Guylty has compiled a list of the  cream-of-the-crop posts.

This is a special edition of the RA Weekly Round-Up as we celebrate Valentine’s day and nothing brings to mind a little bit of good ol’ fashioned luvvvv like Richard Armitage!

Thorin 5

This week sees the first RAworld Secret Valentine, as lovingly created by Guylty (thanks Miss!).

I don’t know about you, but I really enjoyed going through all the cards, vids and letters and it warmed the cockles of my frozen heart to see evidence of friendship, affection and a heavy sprinkling of RA admiration.

But then we’ve been spReAding the love for a while now!

Valentine’s / Love posts

Here’s a Richard Armitage fan message video from The Anglophile:

Guylty celebrates Valentine’s with pizzazz

I agree with Obscura, nothing says love like a bit of blood sacrifice!

With two extremely hunky Valentine’s from fantasy land no bother there are no RL ones to just pale in comparison

The only thing better than an RA bum post is if it’s placed in a Valentine context. The perfect storm

If you know what I do for a living, you’ll have little doubt I regard grammar as a bit of a turn on😉

Shut Up and Kiss Me! is an entirely appropriate thing to tell Richard on Valentine’s Day!

Perfect song for Valentine’s Day AND a Friday! Good one Kelbel!

Celebrate Valentine’s like a Fangirl! (advice for next year!)

tumblr_n10uyo4kK51s4dhjbo1_500

RA/Hobbit/OT

Uttering: “Richard, I’m behind you” may be a dream come true or cause to call the authorities😉 Anyway, congrats Magwi!

No catchphrase can beat the original: “Hey, Richard Armitage, I think your G-string is a bit tight…” (even stranger still, my spell-check insists it should be “you’re g-string”…).

Is Thornton a man of low self-esteem? I wish I could kiss it and make it all better…

If Harry is your pen/email pal, you’re in luck! Plenty of news from Dibley

And he’ll cook the books for you too!

I always thought Richard was a Beanie Baby😉

More on Richard’s sartorial decisions! (if good-looking people don’t know how to dress well, I say they should just go around in their undies/nude!).

*grabby hands* No, I don’t need that Moleskin Hobbit notebook, shut up, I want it, my precious…!

All together now:

Hey Ricky, you’re so fine, you’re so fine you blow my mind!

Hey Ricky! *claps hands” Hey Ricky!

Talking about music, here are the notes of Middle Earth

On misogyny and being a geek

Armitage Army card

I hope you have a great week and I’ll be back tomorrow to show you what I got from my Tumblr Valentine from Switzerland (yes, there’s chocolate involved!).

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

17 responses »

  1. Hobbit Moleskine!! *drools*

    Reply
  2. “You’re G-string”? Sounds like an existential crisis🙂. Thanks for the linkage, and for all kinds of things I missed in my Valentine induced haze!

    Reply
  3. I’ll be adding “Hey Ricky” and Ricky Deeming to my list for future songs to do now😉

    Reply
  4. Thanks for all the great links and the link love. I’m thinking of a new superhero — Grammar Girl!

    Reply
  5. Great list! And thanks for the mention! Cheers!

    Reply
  6. Dziekuję Agzym…wrócę tu jeszcze🙂 (ostatnio nie mam czasu na nic…..oprócz jedzenia ..niestety😉 )

    Reply

Have Your Say!

