RSS Feed

Armitage Weekly Round-Up Week 6

armitage 6

Welcome to week 6 of the Armitage Weekly Round-Up.

As always the list is by no means exhaustive so please leave links in comments to posts you found interesting and I did not include.

Arkenstone proves that the pen is mightier than the sword (sorry Guy) and has compiled the hottest fanfiction offerings of the week.

Guylty put aside Valentine’s issues long enough to compile a list of what Tumblr so lovingly provided.

It might not have been the best week for many of us (please remember that there are people you can talk to), but thanks to a good Armitage cheer even the most gloomy of days become brighter.

heart-1

Case in point, Guylty is going full (luv) steam ahead with the RAworld Secret Valentine!

I’m super excited about it, especially that I can’t remember blogs ever collectively celebrating Valentine’s Day and yet we spend the rest of the year sharing our Armitage luvvv!

If you haven’t signed up but have had a change of heart and would like to participate, I’m sure Guylty wouldn’t turn you away, so come join us!

Talking about a little love:

BfhdKdJIYAAkif7

Time Square? More like Smooch Square!

And on the topic feelings, we are still spReAding the love!

tumblr_n0lomwJYNF1trbvqvo1_400

RA/Hobbit/OT posts:

Fedoralady relies on an old friend to keep her warm

Talking on Gizzy, he can give a jumper a beating, right?

Sometimes a gal just has to take a step back (but hopefully will come back soon)

Not sure about Captain America without the dashing geeky Heinz Kruger…

Guy of Gisborne counts down the days

Swooning Maruca on being a bunch short of a fruit basket for your online crush

Moody Thorin has finally reached his final destination and is guarding a very special place of fangirl worship

Not good when it says strapping and you accidentally read it as strap-on…

And the award to the thief of my heart goes to…. Oh, and the Anglophile thingy too

Kelbel75 is still on her Alphabet Movie challenge and she visits the Dales and uncovers some hidden treasures

tumblr_n0l10k9EUB1qdj6sno4_250

Thank You for traveling with Armitage Airways!

I’m tempted to pack my bags and go live in a hole

Dream a little dream of Richard (and what could be better…)

OT: KatherineD recs the best Aussie show TV has to offer

I can’t help hearting that sassy elf!

Welcome to the world of blogging, Girl who stumbled over Richard!

I guess that’s a no to Armitage, Richard Armitage!

Malice Aforethought dodgy mustache coming right up…

…with a side-dish of Richard booty!

OMG Obscura, that just gave me feels

OT: Nothing wrong with a bit of Tom on the side!

For those who know “period drama” doesn’t refer to PMS!

tumblr_n0l10k9EUB1qdj6sno6_250

Golden Oldies:

This post on (alleged) clothes swapping between Thraduil Lee and Thorin Richard reminded me how much I love to read posts about celebs and their fashion choices.

index

One of the most interesting blogs that specializes in nitpicking Richard’s attire is Jonia’s RA Vogue and Style!

(photos open OK in explorer but not in firefox for some reason…)

Jonia digs deep and takes one for the team to stare at Armitage pictures and try to determine what clothes he’s wearing.

I hope there’s plenty more to come, so continue digging Jonia πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed week 6 and I’ll see you next week for another round-up!

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

33 responses »

  1. Thanks for linking to the blog, Agzy. Woah, quite a list of awesome stuff you’ve got there!!

    Reply
    • Agreed, the list could go on and on, but abundance isn’t a bad thing at all, it’d be worse if I had to scramble to find posts worth recommending πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Thanks Agzy.I found a few gems I missed and thanks for the mentions.

    Reply
  3. Oh, how I love the way you write, Agzy. Strapping – strap-on? *LOL* Mind you, I’ll take a “strap-on Richard” any time *muhahaha* Better than nothing… And then the “period drama” – *rofl*
    What a great list. It astounds me every time how varied the blogs, topics, approaches etc are. Thanks for putting this best-of together, with a wink and a cheer.

    Reply
    • I’m seeing a clear niche in the market with *cough* Armitage related products… πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • It surprises me that the merchandise dept of the Hobbit hasn’t yet copped on to that… I mean, come on – Thorin?

        Reply
        • The adult market alone, like battery operated Orcist… oh, that’s not what you meant… πŸ˜‰
          But seriously, I’d burn plenty more cash on Thorin merch if they had come up with it. As is (and forgetting Weta) I think I’m pretty much done and I think only fan-made stuff remains.

          Reply
          • Yeah, I have everything I need now. (Well, sorta. That battery operated “Orcrist” sounded good.) And in a way, the fan-made stuff is much more valuable, anyway.

  4. PS!!!!!!!!!!! Totally forgot to say that indeed latecomers are always welcome to the Secret Valentine.

    Reply
    • It’s such a great idea Guylty! I went to the post office to send out my tumblr sercret Valentine and now I’m trying to start putting together the RAworld Valentine πŸ™‚ It’s putting a very much needed spring in my step. I figure we can’t always rely on someone making our Feb 14th fabulous, but we can make an effort for it to be a lovely day.
      Latecomers, email Guylty and come join the luv festivities πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • oh-oh, I need to get going, I need to get going. Bogged down with photo-editing this weekend. Damn.
        And yes – e-mails welcome!!!

        Reply
        • I’ve just started with my RAworld idea and it’s going to be a challenge, especially that I’ll have to flex my writing muscles which are more or less in the shape of my abs, so not good… πŸ˜‰ Oh, the things we do for luv!

          Reply
  5. Thanks for the nod, Agzy- I think you’d love our Aussie ‘Rake’ if you can get hold of it, by the way.

    Reply
    • Found it, although there seems to also be a US version. We’ll have none of that for now. No offense to the Americanized TV shows, but I usually prefer the original.
      I’ve been meaning to write about the NZ “Top of the Lake” miniseries (8 episodes) which is disturbing but beautiful. It’s a bit reminiscent of “Broadchurch” which I very much enjoyed. If you haven’t seen it and are partial to a bit of disturbing contemporary gothic, give it a go.

      Reply
      • Definitely head for the original. I’ve heard of ‘Top of the Lake’, but I don’t think it’s aired here. I just looked up the cast- Elizabeth Moss, David Wenham ( I always like him) and Ben Barrington (Olaf!) amongst others. Will hunt it up.

        Reply
        • Worth the hunt! I’ve just got hold of the first 3 episodes of season 1 and will give it a try this evening. You always have the best recs, keep them coming πŸ™‚

          Reply
  6. Thanks for the snaps! As always, lots of good stuff I missed *lazy fangirl* πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Sweet round up! Thanks for continuing the linky love to everyone Agzy! Just the thing for a frosty February Saturday morning :0

    Reply
    • Agreed, it’s a lovely job to have. I get to look through all those great posts and no one can say boo about it because I’m doing it for the round-up πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  8. Thanks for the link love!

    I have really loved Jonia’s blog over the years — I hope that her life takes a turn that lets her write more, because I’ve loved her clothing posts and hi-res photo identifications in particular.

    Reply
  9. armitagebesotted

    I love your lists! Such fun reading on Saturdays. You’re doing a great job. Thank you!!!

    Reply
  10. Well I *was* going to thank you for linking to STL hours ago and then I read the “battery-operated Orcrist” conversation and I think my brain shorted out. πŸ˜‰ So thank you now.

    Reply

Have Your Say!

