RSS Feed

This week too shall pass… (is it Saturday yet?)

Posted on

This week… just no… seriously… no…

I mighty be ungrateful for feeling such bad juju in the past few days, especially seeing that the heavy frost has passed, snow is melting, no daily hospital trips needed and life is generally on the OK end of the scale .

But yesterday I seriously thought: Hump Day?

More like Dump Day…

I printed and framed this image and it’s the first thing I see in the morning, so I hope that boosts the good vibes in these here parts.

tumblr_myu8xh0z0c1sd8aclo1_500

Anyway, I’m trying to perk myself up with positives like the Tumblr Valentine’s Day event (I already have my secret Valentine and wonder how to fill that envelope to put a smile on someone’s face) and I’m waiting for Guylty to assign my blogging Valentine for RAworld Secret Valentine.

heart-1

Are you taking part in either?

Do you know what you’ll be doing or do you have any ideas?

Anyway, I for one am excited about Valentine’s Day and I refuse to let someone else dictate whether it’s going to be a great or crap day.

Other ways to lighten the mood?

Here is an image by euclasse that always puts a smile on my face!

 tumblr_mzogy6gcTO1s7kqhlo1_500

I loved Fraggle Rock as a child, so this warms the cockles of my frozen heart.

See, I’m trying to turn this particular frown upside down and I’m not the only one that has reason to smile.

Trudy Brasure has chosen the winner of her book giveaway!

winner

Congrats and I’m sure you will enjoy reading Trudy’s In Consequence!

I’d just like to take the opportunity and thank Trudy for the two posts she wrote (they were so interesting!) and thanks to my readers for giving her such a warm welcome!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

18 responses »

  1. siriuslygrednforge

    I completely forgot about Jenna’s Tumblr Valentine event (it’s been two months I haven’t been on Tumblr). Next year probs. I’ll be spending my Valentine’s Day at my final Physics practicals, so there won’t be anything much for me, except for all the Valentine posts the Army would be doing. Ahh Fraggle Rock, loved him. Hope you have a gReAt Valentines Day!🙂

    Reply
    • I once spent my VDay standing in traffic in a shopping centre parking lot. Not that I had anything to rush to anyway, but I didn’t even make it to my work meeting and I found the whole experience thoroughly depressing. I think that’s possibly the worst Feb 14th I’ve had…
      I just put together the tumblr letter and I’m sending it out tomorrow. Can’t wait to see what I get😉 And for those who aren’t expecting anything by post, I hope they check out the RAworld Valentine!

      Reply
  2. I kind of felt this week like every major commitment I had generated some kind of crisis or other, I had to make an emergency trip to the eye doctor, and of course I gave myself a lot of new reading to do for my students that hit some sort of negative harmonic convergence this week. I try to set my classes up so I’m not doing new material in all of them at once but apparently I was dreaming when I wrote the calendar this term … oh well. The sun rises every morning, I try to hang onto that. Thinking of you.

    Reply
    • I hope it wasn’t anything serious with the eye doctor. Was it anything a heavy dose of RA pics could help with?
      It’s just such a strange time, I have a pinched nerve in my shoulder/neck and I’m walking round like a robot, but then I can always pretend I’m doing some strange Transformers cosplay😉

      Reply
      • LOL. Apparently my retinas are still attached. I wonder if RA pics are a treatment for that. Could have tried it on my dad …

        Pinched nerve is terrible. Sounds like you need some severe relaxation therapy.

        Reply
  3. Thanks to you Agzy for a) hosting Trudy’s interesting posts last week. (It made me read “In Consequence” again and that was my reading on my little business trip this week. Suffice to say that I slept really well every night😉 And thanks also for linking up to the Valentine. After this I shall go and do the “match-making” (with the help of a hat and a few little pieces of paper…) I am also taking part in the tumblr Valentine and have to seriously get going on my Valentine’s gifts… With you as my crafty inspiration I have a couple of schemes up my creative sleeve😉

    Reply
    • Glad you found In Consequence a helpful comfort aid. I’ve never read either of my works through consecutively! I just read bits and pieces.
      Thanks to Agzy for the chance to connect with the Thornton lovers out there.🙂

      Reply
    • I really enjoyed In Consequence and it’s such a treat for N&S fans. I’ve missed Mr Thornton and it was a delight for Trudy to splash him all over the posts.
      I just finished my tumblr Valentine and it’s ready to be sent. I haven’t a clue what I’ll do for RAworld, but you really can’t struggle too hard when you combine luvvv and Richard, right?

      Reply
  4. Well, well… I hope the weather over there gets warmer (and over here gets cooler :-D) and life gives you at least one reason to put a smile on your face in spite of the problems!!! My fingers are crossed for you!!😉

    Reply
  5. Sorry you’ve had a not so brilliant week, Agzy! May your weekend prove to be wonderful!

    Reply
  6. U mnie tez słabo w tym tygodniu, Agzym . Trzymaj się!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Since it’s Friday, what I need first is some Guy of Gisborne | Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!

