RSS Feed

A few of my favorite RA things: Big Hands+Firm Grasp=Good Pic!

Posted on

A quicky today!

Just an observation based on *cough* a few pictures I may have seen:

tumblr_mjibzpdMzF1qm4vtzo1_1280

I think Richard Armitage is a really good companion to take a picture with.

Check out how he firmly hold his lucky photo-op partner when he poses:

612927066

That’s a man with a firm grip on reality!

His hand is placed in the nook of the subject’s waist, no soggy fish fingers! (not an actually expression…), with his fingertips gently brushing the hip giving the probably mistaken  impression of a man who appreciates curves.

Anyway, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it…

sbpremiere04 cropped

But then you know what they say about men with large hands…

Mind out of gutter, they need big gloves…

But they also spread their fingers and grab a good handful.

richard and julie graham

Just so you don’t think Richard’s magic hands only extend to the ladies, here’s a “shoulder grasp” variations for the guys:richard-armitage-and-george

Richard, I have a waist AND a shoulder and I’m willing to subject myself to firm holding, for pictures or otherwise…

This is definitely one of my favorite RA things!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

34 responses »

  1. RA really does seem to engulf the person he is taking the photo with, which is lovely, in my opinion. I love that he really seems to be willing to be seen as part of the picture/photo op not just an unwilling participant. He gets into it!! Since I am a “touchy/feely” type person, I have no problem with him cuddling up to the person he is taking the photo with. I know others dislike physical closeness from those they are not intimate with. So they should not take photos with RA, is my response!😀 LOL!! I would LOVE IT!!😀😀

    Reply
    • I’m feeling a bit poorly today with a stuffed nose and blocked brain, so I guess I’m fishing for an RA hug, even if it’s virtual😉 I’m very much a touchy feely person not to mention that I’d have no issues with turning putty in that man’s hands! Lights! Camera! I’m ready for our close-up😉

      Reply
  2. The rule seems to be — colleague / someone he worked with / woman = hand on ribcage. Fan / someone he just met = hand on shoulder. There may be a few rare exceptions.

    Reply
  3. I’m sure you know, but if not, the woman in the yellow dress is his costar from “Use Me as Your Cardigan,” Joanna Bending — also a colleague.

    Reply
    • I guess he’s spent a lot of time with co-workers, in some cases the scenes he filmed with some of the female cast were quite intimate so i guess that would require a good old waist-hip grab afterwards on the red carpet😉
      BTW I haven’t seen Use Me… yet although I second the sentiment…

      Reply
  4. Great observation. One of my earliest original tumblr posts was a whole collection of evidence pictures. – Obscura recently pointed out another one to me, where he is actually grasps the Irish interviewer in the clingy red dress. Or rather: “checking out the underwire of her bra” as Obscura put it. Whatever – as someone who likes hugging, I approve. It’s a sign of being comfortable, I suppose, and it’s nice that he feels comfortable coming close to his colleagues and friends.

    Reply
    • Mental note for the future: just in case I ever encounter Richard and have a pic taken with him, always wear undies that don’t make you bulge😉 Spanx maybe? Big Bridget Jones granny pants?

      Reply
      • LOL – I’ll lend you that Spandex shift I bought for my vintage dress. I felt like a salami. Question: Does RA eat meat?

        Reply
      • Gosh, Ladies! I’m in bliss of unknowing. What’s the deal with salami???? Or does this question states the danger of potential border crossing??😀

        Reply
        • Well, I was jus joking about the ongoing debate regarding whether Richard prefers erm… sausage or…. is passion fruit a good contrast? I’m just being naughty and now I think all this food talk is making me a tad hungry ;

          Reply
          • Aha!! Now let me muse about that passion fruit thingy.. or better the other ..erm ???
            Agzy, hope you had something delicious for your little naughty hunger…..at least….

  5. I especially like the Between the Sheets promo shot with Julie Graham.He looks so much better in that photo than I thought he did as Paul Andrews.

    Reply
  6. Servetus is right- he holds his female co- stars around the waist and fans around the shoulder. The waist clinch is more flattering in terms of the photo as it makes her look as if she has a small waist ( which most of them do, to be fair) because it pulls in the clothing at the right place and his big hands span quite a distance (brief interlude while I fan myself…)

    As for the spanx- I’m with Guylty- they make the wearer look good but they don’t feel nice and if I were lucky enough to get into a clinch with RA, I’d rather he was subjected to my wobbly bits than a ridge of industrial strength elastane ( although, as you can probably tell, I have barely ever given this any thought… 😉. )

    Reply
  7. Fajny facet!🙂

    Reply
  8. Uwielbiam jego dłonie. Wygląda na to, że Ryś dość mocno trzyma te panie;-)…hmmm…

    Reply
  9. I have to say that he has a way with a waist…😉

    Reply
  10. Pingback: me + Richard Armitage fan selfies: musings on self, presence, and the proximity question [intermediate] | Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!

