RSS Feed

Five Days of New Year’s Resolutions (before it all fizzles out…)

Posted on

joke 4

So much has been said about changes in the past few weeks, but I think it’s an inevitable part of life and our little RA community of friends is no different.

I’ve made some resolutions for blogging and being part of the Armitage world and have been working hard to strike while the iron is hot (very much like Thorin banging on that sword only with less impressive muscles).

I’ve often spoken about doing my bit to get help the flow of information.

We had a grand old chin-wag this summer brainstorming different ways to give bloggers their dues, to show them our support and love.

joke 1

As most New Year’s resolutions are broken and forgotten after just 5 days, I’ve decided to use that time wisely.

I started out by updating the blogroll on the right which features RA-related blogs.

I think I’ve done a good enough job, but I can already see one or two inactive links.

If there’s a blog I’ve omitted please leave the link in comments and I will update.

For logistic reasons this list does not feature Tumblr blogs.

joke 2

There’s one BlogSpot/Blogger feature that WordPress doesn’t posses and that is a blogroll that indicated when new posts pop up.

This is what it looks like:

Blogspot blogroll

That’s why I have created iwanttobeapinup.BlogSpot.com for the sole purpose of taking advantage of this snazzy feature.

This way I (and, if you bookmark this page, you!) can stay on top of all the RA goodies that are posted (yup, I’m feelin’ like a boss…)

joke 3

I won’t be posting there, but you are more than welcome to use the list as a cheat-sheet.

Again, if I have omitted any RA/semi-RA blogger please let me know.

The next big step is this Saturday so I hope you’ll be back to see what I’ve been up to🙂

joke 5

I’m thinking an Arty Farty Friday tomorrow?

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

12 responses »

  1. I’m good with the need to screw in light bulbs – that is where I will always stand.

    And speaking of bright ideas, the Blogger blog-roll feed! A perfect solution to a current problem for me, which is that the WP Reader does NOT include the posts of ALL of my follows. So excellent job there!

    I believe I might just create a separate link and place for that on my blog.

    Reply
    • I know, I’m surprised wordpress hasn’t introduced such a feature. There are some blogs that don’t pop up in my reader to, some never have, other’s like Zan’s posts just stopped😦
      It shows all last post each blogger published so you can stay on top of things.
      OK, I’m off to bring the light bulb…

      Reply
  2. No to dawaj, Agzym! Powiem Ci czy dobrze wkreciłaś tę zarówkę😉

    Reply
  3. A! Już wkręcona…no ładnie, ładnie się tu urządziłaś. Świetny koci blog🙂 Ja mogłabym prowadzić bloga pt:
    “Moja psina jest wariatką ” (dzisiaj gryzła i szczekała na swoją tylnia łapę)

    Reply
  4. Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    AgzyM’s setting up a great way to stay up to date with the Armitageworld blogs in the traditional formats — check it out!

    Reply
  5. Sounds and looks really good, Agzy!

    Reply

Have Your Say!

