RSS Feed

It’s curtains for RA Silent Auction 2013

Posted on

Richard Armitag Silent Auction big

I can finally announce the end of the Richard Armitage Silent Auction 2013 event.

I’d like to thank all the people who donated items, bid, made direct donations, reblogged, retweeted and so on, for taking part!

Almost all the items found new homes and I hope they are making their way to the winners as we speak (or in our case I type and you read).

When I first came up with the idea for the auction, I thought auctioning off 10 items and raising  100 GBP would be great.

I’m so happy to announce that we have exceeded my expectations many times over.

The final tally for RA Silent Auction is:

RA Silent auction tally

Yup, that’s 668,62 GBP!

The funds raised during the silent auction are being transferred to a Richard Armitage Just Giving charity that you chose in the poll:

ChildLine

Unfortunately due to a limit as to the amount I can transfer in one go, I have separated it into separate operations, the first 3 were already completed on Monday for the sum 350GBP.

The additional 338,62GBP will be transferred today🙂

I hope that the money we have raised will help offer assistance to children in distress.

fansjustgivingback1-honoringrichardarmitageasthorin-inthdofsnov2313gratianalovelace_900x941

If you’d still like to contribute to the Richard Armitage charities, you can participate in the Just Giving Back Fundraiser.

From now through December 15th you can make a donation as way of thanking Richard for his wonderful work and to celebrate the premiere of The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug.

I know I’ve said it before, but the RA Community of Armitage Admirers is an incredibly generous bunch!

I can’t tell you how much it warms the cockles of my (frozen) heart that you reacted so positively to my idea.

Thank you to Magzy, Guylty, Serv and Arky for their assistance when I was ironing stuff out and needed someone to bounce ideas off and hold my hand.

I’m very thankful that all of you took the time to contribute and who knows, maybe the RA Silent Auction will become an annual event  :)

UPDATE:

It turns out that I have to verify the Paypal account before I can make any other transfers as I’ve reached “the annual limit”😦

I’m doing my best to fix this as soon as possible, but I probably won’t deal with the issue till I’m back from London on Monday, so the last transfer won’t be through till then.

 Bear with me, the money is safe and waiting to find it’s way to the ChildLine account.

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

15 responses »

  1. WOW!!!! That is just amazing!! Well done, RA fans and well done, Agzy and advisers!❤ What great news after enjoying the fun of the Berlin premiere!

    Reply
  2. RA fans are the best !!!!

    Reply
  3. That’s a fantastic result- well done for all your hard work, Agzy, and kudos to all the buyers and sellers!

    Reply
  4. Wow! Well done, Agzy and the Army!🙂

    Reply
  5. Congratulations about your successful RA charitable giving fundraiser! That’s great!

    And thanks also for mentioning the Fans JUST GIVING Back charitable giving initiative. Though we’ve stated that Dec. 15th is the end date for giving, if folks are waiting for a pay check to arrive–or after their wallets are replenished from their holiday spending–then can also give later.

    Reply
  6. Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    WOW!!!!!!!!! is all I can say.

    Reply
  7. Congratulations to everyone who made this possible!

    Reply
  8. I’m so glad that everything went so fine😀
    Congratulations to you and hugs for everyone who was involved in this beautiful initiative.

    Reply
  9. That’s fantastic! I wished Richard knew of the Twitter question /Childline donation connection. He’d be really pleased to hear of your efforts, AgszyM. RA fans are wonderful people!

    Reply
  10. Amazing!!! Good job AgszyM!!!! RA fans are so generous!!!

    Reply
  11. That is a great result! You are so right – this is a wonderfully generous community!

    Reply
  12. HurRAy!!!😀

    Reply
  13. Pingback: Fandom Love, Part 2 | Guy-lty Pleasure

  14. Pingback: RAPS for Charity is Taking Shape | Guylty Pleasure

Have Your Say!

