RSS Feed

Another Dwarven’ Fabulous Birthday!

Posted on

I’m still here and very much alive.

Work has been very busy the past few weeks and I’ve spent every free moment trying to bring the RA Silent Auction together ready for Friday (yes THIS Friday…. may the freak out commence…).

There are a few things I’d like to share with you, but I figured I’ll write about the nicest one and the rest will keep till after the auction is done with.

By the way, if you’re interested in donating for the auction, please email me at rasilentauction [at] wp.pl

We have some amazing items donated, but I’m greedy and want more🙂

Dwarf birthday puzzle

Back to the main issue, I’ve written a few times how my family and friends are supportive of my fangirling ways and even end up encouraging them.

I shared with you the amazing birthday cake Magzy designed for me, last year the postman brought me some pretty amazing postcards.

This year my birthday was just as dwavin’ amazing!

It seems that Magzy hit the craft box HARD and came up with  a one-of-a-kind birthday gift!

The adventure started at 8.30 am when I started my quest.

Instead of sweaty dwarves knocking on my door I was handed this lovely box:

SAM_0357

SAM_0359

When I opened it puzzle pieces came out:

SAM_0364

When I put the puzzles together I got this crossword puzzle:

puzzle template small

Unfortunately no clues were attached, so I knew my quest was far from  completed.

A few hours later we met up with my BFF who handed me another box:

SAM_0365

SAM_0366

Inside was another (bloody hard) puzzle to put together:

SAM_0368

 I put my Thorin wig thinking cap on and got down to dwarven’ business.

The box consisted of a puzzle that gave me the clues to my previous puzzle:

3

See if you can slay Smaug and guess what the proverbial pot at the end of my birthday rainbow consists of!

The gift is absolutely amazing and a huge THANK YOU to Magzy and her magic fingers (not to mention the rest of her…) for getting crafty and making my B-Day ace!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

31 responses »

  1. What fabulous puzzles! Happy Birthday! May you live to be a 100 years!

    Reply
  2. Sounds like you have your spare time ( is there any?) full with puzzles. And Happy Birthday. I’m sure we’re all looking forward to the auction, and that it lasts a few days at least.

    Reply
    • Magzy is obsessed with puzzles and I’m her enabler, so it would stand to reason she’s force me to puzzle for my prezzie😉
      Yay to the auction, the donations are amazing and I know everyone will find something that will cause them to get a case of grabby hands😉

      Reply
  3. You have a wonderful sister Agzy ! I’m trying now to make the crossword puzzle and looking forward for the RA Silent Auction.

    Reply
  4. looking forward to ……. Excuse the non native speaker !!!

    Reply
  5. Happy Birthday! What beautiful presents, too!

    Reply
  6. Birthdays are nature’s way of telling us to eat more cakes.
    Raise a glass of bubbly to the birthday girl and wish you best of luck!
    Your sister is amazing. What a beautiful present!

    Reply
  7. Wow, I’m sure I said this in the past, but I love the central European birthday culture and the effort people put into doing such sweet things for each other. Your sister and BFF are such special people — as are you. You should live to 120!

    Can’t wait for the auction!

    Reply
    • The effort she put into creating the puzzles meant she was locked in her study swearing. The worst thing is we’re so used to brainstorming ideas and sharing projects that it’s so hard to keep anything a secret.
      Re the auction, it’s looking pretty amazeballs right about now! There’s such a variety of donated items up for auction I truly believe everyone will find something that’ll cause them to get grabby hands and they’ll wat to bid on. I hope…😉

      Reply
  8. Stoooo laaaaat! w zdrowiu i szczęsciu, Agzym!
    Pewnie to juz mówiłam ale fajna ta twoja siostra🙂

    Reply
  9. Wonderful gifts!! I’m sure you this was a very special Birthday!! By the way, even being a bit late, I wish you all the best!!!😉

    Reply
  10. Happy belated birthday Agzy!
    What a tricky present. You really have a resourceful sister (family) and an attentive BFF who is obviously always ready for mischief. I’m not sure if I will succeed with this puzzle…😀

    Reply
  11. Wszystkiego co najlepsze, AgzyM! ♫ ♪ ♫Sto lat! ♫ ♪

    Reply
  12. These are fantastic, lovely treasures! It would make me truly cry to receive thoughtful and creative gifts such as these. A continued beautiful Birthday to you, Agzy!

    Reply
  13. Belatedly a happy birthday from me, too. What a fabulous sister and such fabulous presents. Although, hold on, what WAS the present, apart from the beautiful packaging?
    Many happy returns – and I look forward to the auction.

    Reply
  14. I know I’m late to the party but it’s never too late to wish you, ¡Feliz cumpleaños!
    You truly have a majestically creative, loving sister. I don’t have that blessing, so I hope you two continue to cherish and love each other. It’s an inspiration to me and many others, I’m sure. I bet you two are beautiful together! You deserved those fabulous gifts and I am glad you received them. Many more Happy Birthdays to come!

    Reply
  15. Belated wishes for a wonderful birthday and many happy returns!

    Reply
  16. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda “Boutique” 107: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!

