RSS Feed

How can I possibly improve on Armitage perfection?

Posted on

You may have noticed that I haven’t touched upon the subject of the Esquire Magazine Richard Armitage shoot.

I haven’t mentioned the pictures, nor have I tortured them with my limited PS skills or disembowelled them for my own amusement.

tumblr_mw0h5gibFF1rvgmnzo1_500

The truth is all the first immediate ideas I had (once I came round after passing out at the sheer beauty) had already been realised by others: Bond? Check! Cary Grant? Yup! Sit there and lick the screen? You bet!

Richard Armitage perfection small

I usually like to add, subtract, filter or crop an image to scratch a need, to test an idea, to push the boundaries of the original, annoy photography purists, but with this set there was nothing, no impulses I wanted to act upon.

Apart from a slight crop, what else could I do to heighten the senses and boost emotional response?

What could Photoshop and my imagination come up with that could perfect the perfect?

That is why today I shall stick with simplicity, at least until these photos relinquish control over my sensibilities, or another RA photoshoot pops up and I can take these picture down from the plinth their beauty has placed them on.

Richard Armitage Esquire

Ok, maybe just a quick silly one for the road…

Armitage Daddy long legs

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

10 responses »

  1. You’re abosolutely right. I mean really……squee….thud. Can you imagine walking into a hotel, minding your own business, and that walks down the staircase. I get gooey just imagining it. I’d trip over my own tongue. I’d, well, you get the idea.

    Reply
    • If I was driving down the street and I saw Richard in a tux leaning against a wall, that’s it, Crash Boom BANG! I didn’t think any RA shoot would beat last year’s Glamour one, but this one is battling it out for my poor little heart😉

      Reply
  2. Indeed a very nice shoot. I was tempted to buy the mag. Wouldn’t have lasted long though… not droolproof.

    Reply
  3. I also thought any RA pictures could be better than the Glamour ones, but then I’ve found myself speechless, mesmerized by these ones!!!😀

    Reply
  4. O cholera!!! taka była moja pierwsza prostacka reakcja…po czym nastapiła próba pozbierania moich bezwładnych członków z podłogi😉 Oh Ryszardu ! butów twych niegodnam czyscić!

    Reply
  5. What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled
    upon this I have discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid other customers like its helped me.
    Great job.

    Reply
  6. littlesallyboots (Hannah A)

    I have swooned, drooled, sighed and pretty much been rendered speechless by these pics… I haven’t wept yet, but I’ve come close! -_-
    Xx

    Reply

Have Your Say!

