RSS Feed

Arty Farty Friday: Fabulous Fashionistas

Posted on

fabulousfashionistas03

I know last week’s Arty Farty Friday was about fashion but I came across a wonderful and uplifting documentary Fabulous Fashionistas and wanted to share it with you.

It’s a story of six women, average age of 80, who have redefined what old age is.

Bridget, Sue and Daphne from Fabuous Fashionistas

No frumpy frocks and orthopaedic shoes for this lot!

No botox, facelifts and beige.

These women love life, colour and fashion and are wonderful role models, not only for pensioners.

This is feel-good viewing and a lesson on how to make the most out of the time we have left!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

7 responses »

  1. It’s great when you can be yourself!!!😉

    Reply
  2. Oh God, how wonderful is this? Thank you sooo much for sharing this doc – what a precious gift! I am beyond words to express how inspiring I found this. These beautiful girls brilliantly serve as role models for everybody who is fond on life. There is so much value to gain when overcoming the need to fulfil the demands of others and just stick to you own opinion and desires. And live it. To the fullest.
    It’s liberating to live beyond norms, so far I have discovered already (and don’t give a nickel on the good opinion of others). I (desperately hope I) will be like one of them when I will have the good fortune of becoming that old.

    Reply
    • We all try to abide by rules, do what’s right and proper, try not to stick out in a crowd. These women defy that and we could learn a bunch from them!

      Reply

Have Your Say!

