RSS Feed

King Richard Vegas Competition Day 5

Posted on

Congrats to the winner of Day 4 of the King Richard Competition.

I shall be getting in touch with you shortly 🙂

RA day4

Just wanted to take a moment to express how much I’m enjoying reading all your comments 🙂

I don’t respond to competition comments because I don’t want to be accused of favouritism, but you’re all making me giggle.

King Richard 2013

This is Day FIVE of the King Richard Vegas Competition!

Up for grabs today is:

RA5.1

A Richard pendant you can keep close to your heart.

This could be handy as the real one seems to be elusive and reluctant to go anywhere near our hearts, or any other part of our anatomy!

And I don’t mean in the metaphorical sense- he’s always lodged there 😉

RA5.2

Here’s the thing:

The news that Richard may be in London got me breaking into song!

Forget Fergie Ferg, it’s Agzy Agz!

He just really makes “My London Bridge wanna go down!” (whatever the heck that means…).

The question is:

Which line of a song best describes how Richard makes you feel?

I’ll just leave this right here for inspiration…

Richard Armitage Ben Rayner shoot

Comments will close at 12 GMT tomorrow when I will announce the winner and Day 6 competition will be out!

Good Luck!

Day 5 winner

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

16 responses

  1. “Whoo-uuh-uuh you’re taking over me
    Whoo-uuh-uuh I’m in ecstasy
    Whoo-uuh-uuh I just can’t believe the love, love, love is taking over me
    Love, love, love is taking over me”

  2. “The very thought of you and I forget to do
    The little ordinary things that everyone ought to do
    I’m livin’ in a kind of a daydream I’m happy as a queen
    And foolish though it may seem To me that’s everything”

  3. “If you could only see the beast you’ve made of me”

    And then the song goes on, and it just gets better – I love the whole song,actually
    “I held it in but now it seems you’ve set it running free
    Screaming in the dark, I howl when we’re apart
    drag my teeth across your chest to taste your beating heart”
    (Howl by Florence and the Machine http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZweDwbJ_Ic

  4. Reading the kind of lyrics the ladies are putting, I think I will have to go with this: (I’m sure they will agree~ 😉 )
    “Who can make them clothes drop (And make them clothes drop)
    Anytime he wants (Badda ding, badda dong)
    No other man inna this a island, only Mr. Lover can”
    Clothes drop by Shaggy.

    And maybe perhaps a bit of this lyrics:
    “Maybe this time, ill be yours you’ll be mine
    c-c-c-crazy, get your ass in my bed
    Baby you’ll be, just my summer boyfriend
    Summer boy”
    Summer boy by Lady Ga Ga

    But with all honesty, I don’t know what lyrics I could pick to describe how he makes me feel~

  5. I’m going to go all schmaltzy on you now.

    I don’t believe in the existence of angels
    But looking at you I wonder if that’s true
    But if I did I would summon them together
    And ask them to watch over you

    From Into my Arms by Nick Cave…

    Or I could just turn into Whitney and belt out I will always love you… 😉

  6. “I got a burning desire for you, baby
    I got a burning desire
    I got a burning desire for you, baby
    I got a burning desire”

    “Burning desire” by Lana Del Rey

  7. littlesallyboots (Hannah A)

    Ooooh, another good-un!! 😉
    Humm…
    I think miss Katy Perry sums it up for me. Armi always pops into my head whenever I listen to “E.T”

    # You’re so hypnotising…
    Could you be the devil, could you be an angel….#

    Especially when it gets to the chorus:

    #Kiss me ki ki kiss me.
    Infect me with your love and fill me with your poison…
    Take me ta ta take me.
    Wanna be a victim, ready for abduction…#

    Take me, Armi! TAKE ME!! I AM READY!!
    ;D
    Hehe!
    Xx

  8. Allalbavincero

    That’s easy:

    “I want it all
    I want it all
    I want it all
    And I want it now!”
    (Queen)

    Love your questions, by the way, it’s incredibly funny to answer them! 😉 (And to read the other comments.)

  9. OMG!!!!!!!!!! I have won something!!! Yay!!!!!!!!! Gosh, today is a brilliant day. First an e-mail from a lost friend, then the beautiful Armitage letter to elvenbutterflies and now I see I have won something. Oh Agzy *smooch* (sorry, I am a little overwhelmed right now…)
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  10. There are lots, but the first one that springs to mind at the moment is Cole Porter’s “You do something to me.” He sure does! 😉

    You do something to me,
    Something that simply mystifies me,
    Tell me, why should it be
    You have the pow’r to hypnotize me. . .
    For you do something to me that nobody else can do.

  11. Pingback: I’m vamping (in the older sense of the word) | Me + Richard Armitage

  12. “Ja !!
    Uwielbiam go!
    I on tu jest !
    I tańczy dla mnie !
    O! O! O! ” 😉 autorstwa zespołu Weekend .

  13. I don’t know if I’m late but I want to participate anyway. For me, at this moment, the song is Samantha Jade’s “What you have done to me” :

    I use to be so in control
    No one could ever touch me
    I tell myself I never fall
    And nobody would catch me

    You shot your love through my defenses
    And left me wide open
    Feels like my feet can’t touch the ground (the ground)
    That’s what you’ve done to me

    I’m a rocket to the sun
    I’m a heartbeat on the run
    (That’s what you’ve what you’ve done to me)
    I’m a bullet I can fly when you kiss me I can die
    (That’s what you’ve what you’ve done to me, to me)
    You’ve done to me

  14. siriuslygrednforge

    Muse’s ‘Can’t Take My Eyes Off You’
    “Pardon the way that I stare
    There’s nothing else to compare
    The sight of you makes me weak
    There are no words left to speak”

    or Colbie Caillat’s ‘Fallin For You’

    “I am tryin’ not to tell you, but I want to
    I’m scared of what you’ll say
    So I’m hidin’ what I’m feelin’
    But I’m tired of holdin’ this inside my head

    I’ve been spendin’ all my time just thinkin’ ’bout you
    I don’t know what to do, I think I’m fallin’ for you
    I’ve been waitin’ all my life, and now I found you
    I don’t know what to do, I think I’m fallin’ for you
    I’m fallin’ for you”

