RSS Feed

King Richard Vegas Competition Day 4

Things are going from bad to worse with the prizes and on top of that my toner is dead as a dodo or as Richard’s chances of playing Batman.

I may have to rethink some prize ideas but, as always, I’ll just wait till the very last moment to make the decision.

Nothing like procrastination to get the blood pumping!

I really can’t wait to share the pieces of jewellery that has gone Oh so very wrong! with you.

It is really a sight to see!

I think I should hang on to them and hand them out as gifts on Halloween because it really is the Night of the Living Dead in handmade stuff 😉

King Richard week 6

Welcome to King Richard Week Vegas Competition Day 4

I can’t believe we’re half way there!

Congrats to all the winners so far and I hope the rest of you “beat the odds, against the odds”.

I have drawn the name of the winner of Day 3.

I will be contacting you shortly.

Day 3 winner

To read about the rules of the KRA Week Competition, please go HERE.

Up for grabs today is…

SAM_0263

An RA brooch

Lemon used to stabilise the brooch while it dries not included, but severely limits photo options 😉

RA4

Here’s the thing:

We all know that Richard likes to supplement his income with the odd  voiceover in ads.

Don’t get me wrong, anything that features RA’s velvety voice (actually, anything at all!) get’s the seal of approval from my ears… and other parts of me.

The question for today is:

The advertisement for which product should feature a Richard Armitage voiceover? 

What product would benefit from Richard’s voice?

I’ve always dreamt of celebs providing the voice for the GPS navigation in the car.

Can you imagine Richard whispering: “Take the next left”.

I’d end up just driving around in circles all day, taking wrong turns just so Richard scorns me!

Comments close tomorrow at 12 GMT.

RA day4

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

9 responses

  1. The GPS navigation is a good one… Would love to hear RA’s voice on the tube. Letting us know what the next stop is. But I’m sure plenty of us would stay to the very end. Just to… experience more of THE VOICE!

  2. Oh yes, to have him do GPS would be bliss! Can we arrange it, I wonder? 😉

    Hmm, I hate football (and don’t much like Barclays Bank) but I still loved that new ad, so really absolutely ANYTHING would benefit from his voice. So maybe something I simply wouldn’t listen to otherwise… Like pension plans (eyes glaze over), smoke alarms (ditto), sensible drinking… 😉 There would be plenty of scope!

  3. English audio course with Richard’s delicious voice would be awesome ! For me it would be a dream come true ! *sigh*

  4. Oh my. If he did the GPS voice, nobody would ever get to their destination. 😉

    I think he should be the voice that they use on the Flight Safety videos. I’d certainly listen more closely than I do now. Of course, I might not understand anything said, as my mind would be taking a mini-vacation with his voice. *giggle*

  5. Allalbavincero

    Chocolate. Definitely chocolate. Not that it needed any advertisement, at least not for me, but just imagine – the combination of dark chocolate and Mr. Armitage’s voice! And preferably, lots of both. 😉

    (There ARE actually GPS systems with famous actors’ voices – or rather, their dubbing voices. 😉 But if you’re used to that dubbing voice, I imagine it must be quite entertaining!)

  6. Agzy, btw, I meant to say to you – I looove the King Richard edits. They have me giggling every time I look at them. Soo funny. Well done!!!
    As for voice-over opportunities – I think the ones mentioned are the obvious ones. I’d love him on the plane (as I am not particularly happy flying), and the GPS – gosh, I think I’d manufacture reasons to use the car just to hear him speak… Not sure if there are many other opportunities for voiceovers? How about Richard reading the news? I’d love that – and I would finally establish a routine for listening to the news (which I often forget, to my shame). I’d be more uptodate than ever!
    Product? I am going to be really cheeky here and say “condoms” – just because I think he is a mischievous little bugger, and he’d take quite some delight in doing that… Ahem, and so would I…

  7. His voice should be the one you get when you are placed on hold. I don’t think “there are currently 5 callers ahead of you” and “the next available agent will be with you shortly” would be nearly so painful to hear.

  8. Richard’s voice should be the one we hear when we are put on hold for eternity or to please push button 3 to go to another menu and hope you get an actual person to talk to. He will also sound like Richard and be just as polite.

