RSS Feed

Armitage Day Competition starts TOMORROW!

As many of you may remember, Thursday is Armitage Day, the day when RA fans celebrate the event when the world got that little bit better 🙂

Last year I celebrated Armitage Day with a 7 day competition counting down to the event.

On Armitage Day I literally had to put myself in time out because I just went a bit… crazy, but I digress.

As I’ve been tanning my carcass by the Polish seaside in the run-up to the blessed event, and I DID promise you a little something something commemorating Richard turning 42, I’ve decided to switch my annual RA competition to coincide with King Richard Week.

Oh, and did I mention we’re doing it Vegas style?

Richard III isn’t the only king Richard could play 😉

King Richard 2013

Here’s how we play:

Starting Thursday, 12pm GMT, you ( yes, YOU!) will have the chance to get your hands on a one-of-a-kind Richard Armitage related goodie each and every day for the next 7 days.

Horrid as I am, and in keeping with tradition, I’m not going to tell you what the goodies are, they will be revealed to you each day.

Let’s just say they won’t be the same as last year, and I’m no Oprah, so don’t expect me to give away cars…

At 12pm GMT on each of the 7 days I will post and the item up for grabs will be revealed.

These are all one-of-a-kind, so there won’t be any exchanges for other items, and No, you can’t get cash instead ;)

I will ask a question connected with who the hell knows what.

You leave your answers in the comments section, remembering to sign in with a valid email address and/or twitter account.

At exactly 12pm GMT the next day, as another post is out, I close comments, write all the names from comments on pieces of paper, throw them in a box, and my lucky hand will draw ONE name from the box.

This is the winner of the day!

King Richard neon

You may ask why you have to answer the question asked in the post if all the names go into the box.

Well, let’s just say I want you to sing for your supper :)

Plus, I love to read your comments!

I will be contacting the lucky winners, so make sure I have the means to do that!

If by the 28th I can’t get in touch with someone, I will pull out another name from the list from that day.

You are more than welcome to enter your name on multiple days, although the winner will be eliminated from the other draws.

I hope to see you all here tomorrow, 12pm GMT!

Good Luck!

KRW chips

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

22 responses »

  1. Ooooh, exciting. I remember last year’s competitions – that was when I first found your blog, Agzy. And it was great fun, even though luck wasn’t with me ;-). Looking forward to what you have in store for us now.

    Reply
  2. littlesallyboots

    Ooooooh! Sounds fun!! 😀
    Xx

    Reply
  3. Ok, it won’t be a car, but maybe a house, two tickets to Paris… I won’t expect less, eh? ♥

    Reply
    • If Armitage was like some starlets out there (*cough Lohan*), I guess I could swing for a weekend with him on a boat in the south of France. But I think Richard earns his bread in other ways 😉

      Reply
  4. Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    !!!! [comments over there, please.]

    Reply
  5. Dear Agzy I’m so angry not to be a native English speaker !!! But I’ll be there and try to participate ! I saw today a refreshing, beautiful Richard birthday video from Russian RA lovers and I wanted to share. But perhaps have you seen it yet !

    Reply
  6. Oh dear! I’m flying to London tomorrow and I originally had intended to stagger Richie with a surprise visit!! But,…. he must have got wind of it and as we know has fled to NY,,,,,, What a bummer!! 😦 Therefore hopefully I can participate in this year’s exciting birthday events to cheer up my mood. Thanks Agzy for being back for the celebrations. 😀 Ok, ok, before we even start: King Richard disguised als Elvis is something so new and special! This earns you already twelve points from Germany on your account!! Wooohoooo!! We’ll have fun…..

    Reply
    • I know so little about Richard III I felt it best to go for another king 😉
      That Richard is a sneaky one with all his flying around the globe. He should stay put and have audiences with his devoted fans. Like any good king he should reside at court, welcome delegations from the Armitage Army, and every so often shout: Of with her head!

      Reply
    • With the words of Guylty: Keep calm and Armitage! I was in London in July with my daughter and I was so glad to know that he still was in NZ. Otherwise my daughter would have told me, “Mama, du bist peinlich”, I suppose 🙂

      Reply
  7. Just returned from the wilds of Ohio myself. This sounds exciting! I’m supposed to be posting and have seriously slept procrastinated. ACK!

    Reply
    • Errrrr, me unprepared for the first day of the competition? No, that would be terrible…. and thoughtless… and stressful… Let’s just keep our fingers crossed that printers, cameras and such don’t fail me today 🙂

      Reply
  8. Sounds really good fun! And Richard as Elvis is mad but awesome (though he would like to play him in a biopic because we know he doesn’t want to be fat dude 😉 )

    Reply
  9. Pingback: King Richard Week Vegas Competition Day 1 | I Want to be a Pin Up

Have Your Say!

