RSS Feed

The (Almost) Perfect Storm of Fangirling

I had another post planned for today, but I couldn’t let this fangirling chance pass me by!

Every so often the stars align and one lucky spot on Earth accumulates (almost) all that is beautiful and just in the world!

This came in the form of the NZ premier of The World’s End.

I’ve already been excited about this science fiction comedy starring Martin Freeman and Simon Pegg.

The film follows a group of friends reattempting an epic pub crawl during an alien invasion, and what’s not to love about that.

Little did I know that the premier of the move in New Zealand (a shocker right there!) would bring out almost all the yumminess a fangirl could ever wish for.

Don’t believe me?

Here we go:

Firstly, looking ever so dapper in a suit is the lovely Richard Armitage, bushy beard and all!

Richard Armitage New Zealand The World's End premier

Maybe a post one day regarding Richard Armitage and creative uses for that tie?

Suggestions and pervy ideas appreciated 😉

Next up someone who also even in the film, but apparently caused havoc on the carpet.

Here’s Benedict Cumberbatch sporting his Sherlock do:

The ridiculously funny Simon Pegg:

Apparently yesterday was Martin Freeman’s last day shooting The Hobbit and he was unable to attend due to prior commitments, which is a bit of a disappointment.

I also haven’t unearthed any news on whether Aidan Turner attended the event.

Anyway, the thing that never fails to amaze with British actors that six degrees of separation seem to be suspended where they are concerned.

It’s more like 2 degrees at best 😉

By the way, Peter Jackson posted a pic of Sherlock Benedict and Watson Martin reuniting on the set of The Hobbit.

Embedded image permalink

As sad as I am that this  journey is over, these two need to pack up and get back to Blighty to finish up series 3 of Sherlock.

Anyway, after such a display of hotness and awesomeness I think we all need a stiff drink!

Here’s the trailer for The World’s End.

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

12 responses »

  1. What a delicious surprise it was to see those pics coming through in FB this morning. The pic of RA with Graham and the Brit High Commissioner to NZ had me shout out loud in appreciation. Maaaan! The beaming smile!!! And then I laughed out loud at the tie clip *snorts*. (Ilaria-approved??? Are tie clips still in? Or in again?) – It’s always nice to see RA enjoying himself. Hope someone else spells out the “pervy suggestions for the use of the tie”…

    Reply
    • As if I could expel the though of RA and that tie (or any tie for that matter) out of my mind. Maybe I’ve been reading too many naughty books? Richard does the red (or blue as the case may be) carpet so well, I think he should have his people roll one out wherever he goes 😉

      Reply
      • Bless you, Agzy, you keep making me laugh out loud today. What a fabulously funny idea – a red carrpet wherever he goes. Only, I remember reading that RA himself expressed that he does not really like red carpets at all. Somewhere he said something like “Imagine aliens came down upon a red carpet event and saw the barriers between the throngs of fans on one side and the others on the red carpet. Odd.” – It looks to me as if he is getting used to treading the red carpet, though.

        Reply
  2. Impossible not to be so happy at any sign of him!!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. What a nice surprise indeed to see these pics of RA this morning. I hadn’t heard if this movie – but from the trailer it looks like crazy fun!

    Reply
  4. I’ve been looking forward to this movie. It looks hysterical. Too bad Richard isn’t in it so we could see more of the man.

    Reply
    • Yup. I really enjoyed Shaun of the Dead and it’s written and produced by the same people, so it should be a laugh! Martin Freeman is a nice cherry on this apocalyptic cake, so I hope the movie delivers!

      Reply
  5. littlesallyboots

    Richard’s hair in these pics is just too ruffle worthy! Makes me go weak at the knees!! -_-

    I’m also not sure why I haven’t seen The World’s End yet! Always had a wee soft spot for Simon Pegg ^^ Plus, he is ridiculously funny!! I’ve recently got my mum to watch Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz – she was in stitches!

    Anyhoo, back to Armi and his beautiful, ruffle worthy hair…. Mmmmmmmm!

    Xx

    Reply

Have Your Say!

