RSS Feed

At ease RArmy and get admiring!

FanstRA4 banner Porter 1

I can’t believe FanstRAvaganza 4 Week is at its end!

It really has flown by.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Traxy for organising the event this year.

 Thank you all the wonderful bloggers and readers who took the time and effort to participate, amusing and entertaining us with their Armitage Admiration.

imgpress Mosaic

On a personal note I’d just like to give a HUGE nod to Ms. Sally Boots, my wonderful guest blogger, who went above and beyond to fill this humble space with her quirky sense of humour.

I really do hope this isn’t the last time she decides to do so!

As way of thanking you all for taking part in FanstRA4, I’ve created an image inspired by an RA confession 🙂

moustache Richard

At the beginning of the week I asked a series of questions hoping that the answers would tell us more about who the Richard Armitage Admiration community was.

Are you ready for the answers?

Here it goes:

I was surprised at the results of this poll as a huge % of my readers are from the US and Canada.

All I can say is Viva! EU 🙂

Where are you from RArmy

RobertAscroft-05 Mosaic

Proving we’re all young (at least at heart):

RArmy age

49f6483b Mosaic

I’ve often stated that I’m a big bad fangirling cheat (no, seriously, you have NO idea…), but I’m happy to see that Richard has your loyalty!

Armitage fan

A1Aq9RkCcAA8K1- Mosaic

First loves die-hard, and it seems that top hats and leather gloves are what turn us on:

Disturbing

05_fanstRAvaganza4 Mosaic

Hey dear Armitage Admirers, thank you for supporting blogs (and foolish bloggers)!

Hussy

0110 Mosaic

It seems that falling in love with Richard is the start of something more long-term.

Now, if only Richard remembered our anniversary…

Disturbing

001001 Mosaic02

People who comment are my absolute favorite!

lurker

Really-really-ridiculously-good-looking-sir-guy-of-gisborne-10691816-800-450 Mosaic

Itches are made for scratching and Richard is made for fangirl admiring.

Quench

Ps. All the Richard  images were created using your wonderful face and body parts you so kindly sent pictures of!
I wanted to make you somehow part of Richard, even if it’s in this quirky way 😉

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

18 responses »

  1. Lovely photographs of RA with RArmy body parts! Bravo!

    Reply
  2. Bravo and thank you so much Agzy and Ms. Sally Boots !!!!!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: FanstRAvaganza

  4. I don’t understand at al how you did that body part thing.

    It was a lot of fun to read your and Ms. Sally Boots plogposts this week. It’s been a realy fun week and a lot of plogs on the same place.

    I think it has been interesting to find out how many older and married fangirls Richard seems to have. I’m just wondering will I be like that when I get older. Now it feels ok to be a grazy fangirl because I’m under 30 and single even if I feel that I’m starting to get too old for this. I mean last time I was fangirling like this I was like 15-16. Well I quess everyone needs some RA. Bless him and his fans!

    Reply
  5. Once again we had a wonderful RA week!! Thank you and Ms. Sally Boots for the lovely posts you both created!!!:-D

    Reply
  6. Ha! So that’s what you needed the body parts for. Clever, Miss PinUp, clever. I love it. And the polls have been really really interesting. They have by and large confirmed my impression of the fandom of a loyal, blog-based, mature membership. Happy to be part of that!
    Thanks for your funny posts this week – they livened up my days and I thoroughly enjoyed your collaboration with Hannah. Lots of love and happy St Patrick’s Day from Ireland!

    Reply
  7. Very interesting poll results! Hope you’ve had a good week. 🙂

    Reply
  8. littlesallyboots

    Those Armitage mosaics are amazing, Agzy!!
    I feel so much closer to Armi, now that part of me has helped to make part of him! 😉

    Thanks so much for “having me” this week ❤ and for encourging me to put on my bloggin' boots! It's been soooo much fun! ^_^

    Xx

    Reply
  9. It’s been so fun reading both your and Miss Boots posts this week, Agzy. I love the mosaics! They’re such a great representation of how the fandom is made of so many individuals. 🙂

    Reply
  10. It was interesting to me that the percentages who “came in” from and RH and TH were roughly equal — good news for Armitage’s fan base that he continues to draw new fans with every project!

    Thanks for all your posts.

    Reply
  11. I think you could have used an “All of the Above” response for a few of these. I’ve really enjoyed the interactive postings.

    Reply
  12. I love it ! Now, I’m part of HIM. Thank you !

    Reply
  13. Great to see the poll results! Glad such a healthy percentage from The Hobbit! More after the DVD I’m sure. Thanks for such an interesting poll.

    Reply
  14. Hi Agzym,
    GReAt poll! And those RA mosaic pictures were cool!
    Cheers! Grati;->

    Reply
  15. That was fun seeing the poll results. You should do it more, they’re fun to answer. And I love the pics!

    Reply
  16. Oh, those RA mosaics are beautiful. ❤

    Reply
  17. Cześć Agzym 🙂 Sliczne mozaiki ! Dopiero dzisiaj siadam by odrobić zaległości w Fanstrawagandzie, że tak powiem “prawdziwe ” życie nie pozostawiło mi chwili czasu na to by pożyć troszkę w tym ciepłym i przytulnym RAświecie . Pozdrowienia i uściski dla Ciebie i twojej siostry:*

    Reply
  18. Can I just say I never find a dull moment on this blog? I LOVE IT!!

    Reply

Have Your Say!

