RSS Feed

Who has dwarved a Dwarf?

Posted on

 

As most of you probably know I made the decision to step away from the madness of The Hobbit  promotional tour, and now I’m in the delicious position of receiving a daily dose of new (well, new to me anyway…) RA and dwarf news.

Talk about a gift that keeps on giving 😉

I was browsing through the pictures taken on the 12th December, 2012 when The Duke of Cambridge attended the 65th Royal Film Performance 2012, at the Odeon in Leicester Square, London (and curtseying while I was doing so, you know, just to stick to protocol…).

Holy cow!

Do you see what’s strange with this picture?

Well, apart from Aidan Turner  photobombing the heir to the throne…

Image: Zimbio.com

Someone has managed to dwarf the leading dwarf!!

Prince William stands at 6′ 3″, creating an interesting effect which I haven’t seen before since I’ve followed (obsessed, drooled, gone crazy over, whatever you choose to call it…) Richard Armitage.

 At 6′ 2″ (and a disputable/questionable half…quick, someone bring me a tape measure) it seems Richard isn’t looking down at someone for a change.

Here’s a better pic from Me+Richard where you’ll find a plethora of other pictures capturing this moment.

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 1.01.49 PM

Although William strikes a dashing pose, I think Richard has him beat in the regal department , so nice try Duke, but I’ll stick to my Prince Charming if you don’t mind…

William can keep his titles and palaces, I know whose hairline I’d like to run my fingers through.

In the battle of the Roman nose, I smell anti-royalistic moods.

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 1.01.43 PM

Talking about the Armitage nose, the lovely lady in the black dress standing to Richard’s right is apparently his mother (although I’m not sure it’s ever been confirmed), but she looks proud as punch, and why shouldn’t she?

Mrs Armitage actually looks so much like my mother, I think I need to talk to a shrink to analyze how I feel about that (OK, I don’t actually see one, but it is eery as all heck!).

Back to the topic of the nice lady, this reminds me of the interview for a Polish breakfast show Dzień Dobry TVN  (it’s the second clip or watch below) where she’s asked who he called first when he found out he’d be playing Thorin as the film had just got the green light (at 2:02).

Richard’s answer:

I think I called my mum! 

Smelling salts!!

Quick, someone pass me the smelling salts!

This man’s cuteness will be the death of me 😉

Richard Armitage

Ps. Consulted the mother doppelgänger issue with my sister Magzy, freaking her the hell out…

Yup, she concurs, mother to Mr RA + mother to Ms AM= twins

 

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

3 responses »

  1. Is there any way to delete the annoying dubbing, please? I can’t even hear the interviewer speaking English, let alone Richard! It would have been so much better with subtitles the way all the other non-English interviews have been presented

    Reply
  2. Put Richard by me, I am an 1 1/2 inches or 2 inches taller than him. He can look up at me all he wants and I won’t complain. 🙂

    Reply
    • Love it! Jas from memythoughtsandwhoknows.wordpress.com also mentioned the same thing once- she’s as tall as Sir Ian, so she can see how she would fair by Richard’s side! 🙂

      Reply

Have Your Say!

