RSS Feed

Richard Armitage 2.0 and me babbling, so nothing new there…

I really don’t know where to start.

I’m not going to go through ALL the information that appeared magically while I was sleeping, but I encourage you to check out RANet.

I’ve made the decision to leave passing on info to others and will just enjoy the Hobbit festivities that will start at 3.50am my time, meaning it’ll be 12 hours later in NZ, so 3.50pm.

Here’s the timeline according to RANet:

3:50pm Show Opening/Welcome

4:00pm Neil Finn Performance

4:30pm Talent arrivals, red carpet interviews & crowd interaction

6:30pm Official Speeches

7:00pm End of Show

It seems I’ll be up till 7am.

I’ve decided to just enjoy myself and not worry about posting for the time being.

I don’t want to be like one of those people who go half way around the world just to see the sights through their camera or camcorder lens.

Another  reason why I won’t be posting straight away is that I’ll be busy on Twitter where my madness will sink among the absolute frenzy of my fellow tweeps 🙂

I hope you join us and Armitage Watch, remembering the #RAHobbitNZ.

You can rely on TORn to keep you up-to-date, so make sure you figure out what time the première starts.

All images RANet, thank you so much!

Can we please put the myth to bed that Richard Armitage is so flaming shy and bashful, the poor dear.

RA has been tackling the promotion of The Hobbit superbly.

He’s been standing centre stage, even if he has to do a partial split in order to reduce his height 🙂

I’ve always said that Richard seems to take on some traits from the character he portrays.

This was evident during the promotion of Spooks where he even appeared in ‘Lucas‘ clothes (hello there sexy tight jeans and blue shirts!).

I feel that Richard is embracing the leader role he’s been playing, both as the head of a bunch of rowdy dwarves, as well as one of the main actors in possible three of the biggest movies of this decade.

Unless you accept that role, how else will you accept the fact that your face, your eyes, you nose, all in giant format, grace the side of an aeroplane?

 I understand that everything apart from Richard’s chin has been covered up my prosthetics, but it’s still him.

There can be little confusion about that!

Click to visit the original post

Maybe Richard has previously presenting himself the way he’d think was appropriate with the projects he’s been busy on.

A British TV series automatically would demand that he be a bit humble.

That would be even more visible during the promotion of Captain America.

He wasn’t the star, nowhere close.

Most people would even think his part was all that memorable (but we know better).

He took a nice (and nervous) backseat to the other celebrities that didn’t have their name mispronounced during an interview.

By the way, I’ve been wondering about what style Richard would be sporting for the première.

Comic-Con was very casual, I wasn’t a big fan of the Captain America red carpet look (sorry, just being honest…).

This photo has put my mind at ease.

I have a feeling that RA has been taking advice from some very knowledgable and respectful stylist who knows how to balance out the rock and roll cool with a smart twist.

Let’s not forget that for some of us (the lucky few…) this is actually a double Hoot Hoot!

There are a few ladies out there that share my taste in men completely and cheat on Richard with a little somethin’ somethin’ on the side meaning:

Aidan Turner!

That means going through all the footage double the amount to fish out both dwarvin’ hotties!

I now need to get my sweaty hands on the picture of two of them hugging.

I’ve mentioned before that the embrace is a thing of beauty.

The only thing missing was a nice bum pat like athletes give one another after scoring a point, touchdown or whatever else makes slapping each others rears OK!

I’ll be adding that particular image when I get my hands on them… errrr…meaning the photo 😉

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

8 responses »

  1. I think I know exactly what you’re feeling because I’m feeling something alike… So, I’m stopping following blogs, twitter, etc…. I’m getting crazy over here!! 😉

    Reply
    • LOL! I think I’ll direct all my excitement of twitter so that the timeline is so littered with new tweets no one is actually reading or responding to them.
      One hot twittin’ dwarfin’ mess 🙂 At 4am LOL!

      Reply
  2. Ha! stało się brodate karły wyparły śliczne Pin-Up Girls!:D
    A i powiem Ci ten Aidan to jednak jest b.apetyczny:)
    PS: Ładnie Ci w tej ognistej brodzie ale jak to mówia” ładnemu we wszystkim ładnie” 🙂

    Reply
    • Dzięki kochana, co rawda ładnie Ditcie von Teese, ale jedni diabli. Ale kto wie co się z hormonami stanie za kilka lat, warto przyzwyczajać się bo niektóre panie to takie brody mają że Hej!
      Moja pani od szycia to miała kudłate poletko między mało jędrnymi piersiami, a lubiła kobieta dekolty i nachylać się nad studentami by pokazać coś…
      I Rysiek by pozazdrościł, takie gęste było… 😉

      Reply
  3. Oh Agzy we are very silly women and I don’care !!! But it’s so good and your “fond d’écran” shows very well our mood (can we say that in English ???)
    Oh yeah it’s burning here !!!!

    Reply
    • I’m burning up inside and it felt only fitting to set the blog on fire!!! At this rate there’ll be only ash left from the Armitage Army this time tomorrow LOL!

      Reply
  4. It’s getting pretty warm in here with such a flaming fire……. Shall I stay awake or go to bed?? Agzy enjoy the ride, but don’t burn your fingers!!!!

    Reply

Have Your Say!

