RSS Feed

Thorin, Signed, Sealed, Delivered! He’s Yours!

Posted on

TORn announces that the New Zealand Post, in an exclusive arrangement with Warner Bros. Consumer Products, Warner Bros. Pictures, and the filmmakers, releases commemorative stamps and coins for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.

Thorin-stamp

Here’s a great reason to send a letter to a loved one instead of email or text message.

I like the fact that Thorin takes centre-stage, just below Gandalf.

Before you start wishing that your country also introduces such commemorative items, it would seem NZ is the only country that has permission to produce them.

I wonder what it feels like to see your face on a stamp.

I think anyone apart from the Queen of England would find it unnerving🙂

 Thorin coin

Although Thorin doesn’t really look like himself on the coins, but he does look regal.

Quick question though:

What’s that in his left hand?

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

12 responses »

  1. I wish I had a Kiwi friend!!! I would be lovely to receive mail with a Thorin stamp!!

    Reply
  2. My dad was a coin and stamp collector. I never really got into the hobbies, but maybe I should make an exception this time around.😉

    Reply
  3. I wonder if some enterprising kiwi has realized that there is a market for these stamps and advertised on e-Bay.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Legenda 47: stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!

