RSS Feed

Celebrating National Poetry Day with Richard Armitage

Posted on

To celebrate National Poetry Day in the UK I though it would be fitting to post Richard Armitage reading beautiful poems.

That voice was made to utter sweetness in our ear.

Honey, chocolate, velvet, silk…

Ever since hearing Richard read Yours by Ted Hughes I really regret he never had the chance to play alongside Gwyneth Paltrow in Sylvia.

I’m convinced he would portray the controversial poet Hughes amazingly.

A girl can dream…

Anyway, here are some of my favorite poems read by Richard.

Please check out the poem that I came across by accident To His Lost Lover by the other Armitage, meaning Simon 🙂

If there are any other poems you’d like to share please leave the links in comments and I will edit the post with your ideas 🙂

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

One response »

  1. Howdie! A bit late but here is my contribution : Tom Hiddleston reading As I Walk Out One Evening by William Holden

    Reply

Have Your Say!

