RSS Feed

Richard Armitage Fanvid Appreciation!

We’ve been so preoccupied of late with The Hobbit and Black Sky that I think we’re forgetting the other beloved Richard Armitage characters.

One of the best ways to get your fix are fanvids.

I admire all the hard work put into creating a stunning vid.

I don’t think I’d even know where to start, but my time will come.

Another thing that I adore about fanvids is that I’m introduced to songs that I hadn’t heard of, or tunes that were neutral to me become my favorite.

A great example is Fix You by Coldplay, featured in Heather’s vid.

I think it fits Lucas North’s story perfectly.

I also adore SexyBack by Justin Timberlake thanks to the likes of Guy and John P and M.

I dare you to hear this song on the radio and not see John Porter bare-chested, glistening in the hot sun 😉

I’d like to see your favorite video created by a fan, especially one with a song that you may not have heard before, but enjoy now.

Please link in comments and I will be updating the post to feature your favorite fanvid and, if you like, you can add a few words why you chose it!

Share your favorite vid with other admirers!

In some cases your comment may go to spam because of the link, not to worry though, I’ll be fishing them out as often as I can!

KathrynRuthD suggests:

My favourites are pretty much all the Lucas vids made by JulietD001…she is, in my opinion, one of the very best video editors, always finding the perfect music that fits Lucas’ troubled soul so well. These are a few of my absolute favourites – I should warn you that In Pieces is hard to watch:

Spirit Choke (music is Choke by Hybrid)

The Water (music is The Water by Hurts)

Vec170203 suggests:

By Bccmee

By GizTheGunslinger

Mrs. E. Darcy says:

Everytime I hear Britney Spears’s “Womanizer” I think of Heather’s video.

The first time I saw it, I had only seen Richard in N&S & RH so this made me want to see all the other shows she features in it. :)

A few weeks ago, I heard “Sexy Back” and my mind flew to Nat’s Stick-Figure Richard version:

You can watch Ania’s favorite fanvids directly in comments, the smart girl!

Snoozie’s favorites are:

North & South – What About Now (Daughtry) by LadyBlueFox13

Strike Back – Breaking Inside (Shinedown)  by HealthDances

Richard Armitage – Hot N Cold (Katy Perry) by utubeacct2008

More wonderful fanvid suggestions in comments 🙂

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

46 responses »

  1. What a GIFT to start my Tuesday!!! Thank you!!! 😀
    Sorry, my I don’t have a favourite fanvid, but loved your choices!!

    Reply
  2. Finding new music is a kind of added value of being a fan of Mr. Armitage, for me. Some time ago, when I was looking for fanvids with RA I “discovered” some cool musicians such as David Fonseca♥, Muse and Kanye West. So, truth be told I don’t have a favorite video because I have a few.:)




    P.S. Przepraszam jeśli przesadziłam z ilością chociaż ograniczyłam się do minimum 😉

    Reply
    • Wonderful choices! We can NEVER have too many RA videos, so now’s the perfect time to go crazy with them and help other RA fans see these amazing videos. It’s also a way to say Thanks! to all those creative nutters who spend hours and days putting these together for our delight!
      Nie ma czegoś takiego jak przesada, miła Pani 🙂

      Reply
  3. My favourites are pretty much all the Lucas vids made by JulietD001…she is, in my opinion, one of the very best video editors, always finding the perfect music that fits Lucas’ troubled soul so well. These are a few of my absolute favourites – I should warn you that In Pieces is hard to watch:

    Spirit Choke (music is Choke by Hybrid) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haPIKKp3Y3s&sns=em

    In Pieces (music is Pieces by Red) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0twTrEjSkxg&sns=em

    The Water (music is The Water by Hurts) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEjkxrT96BA&sns=em

    Her videos can reduce me to tears…especially the last two.

    She’s also done a lot of Gisborne videos and quite a lot of general Spooks ones. Find her channel and immerse yourself 🙂

    Reply
  4. Hi agzym, I definitely LOVE your choices! I have the same “problem” when I hear Sexy Back – hard to explain when someone is looking at me too closely 🙂

    My favourite videos would be:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6JbE34arck by bccmee
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ht7sMplazXg by GizTheGunslinger
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPKNAz8O7t8 by GizTheGunslinger

    and so on, and on and on…… 🙂

    Reply
  5. Everytime I hear Britney Spears’s “Womanizer” I think of Heather’s video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F74pqHTR21U The first time I saw it, I had only seen Richard in N&S & RH so this made me want to see all the other shows she features in it. 🙂

    A few weeks ago, I heard “Sexy Back” and my mind flew to Nat’s Stick-Figure Richard version: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEnKlMd9nsE Though I like Heather’s too.

    Reply
    • I really hope Heather gets inspired by Thorin and The Hobbit and we get another round of SexyBack from her. I remember watching that video back to back for HOURS after I was bitten by the RA bug. Womanizer is another great example of how Heather knows what we ladies want (and need) to see to quench our Armitage thirst!

      Reply
  6. These are some of my favs:

    North & South – What About Now (Daughtry) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3-t0SubXIXk – by LadyBlueFox13

    Strike Back – Breaking Inside (Shinedown) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PenkZ7v2QHQ&feature=topics – by HealthDances

    Richard Armitage – Hot N Cold (Katy Perry) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRxGnB0xCxs – by utubeacct2008

    Reply
    • Oooo great choice. I hadn’t seen these before, so it was a wonderful treat! Thanks Snoozie 🙂

      Reply
      • They are so much fun and I so appreciate everyone who goes through the effort to make these fanvids, and those who write the RA blogs like yourself! I’d love to make a fanvid myself, but don’t know where to start. What software would you need?

        Reply
        • I wouldn’t even begin to tell you where to start, as I’m still learning short animations and gifs. I’m nowhere near making longer clips, although it’s something I too aspire to. I’d suggest checking out tutorials and see what they say.

          Reply
        • Snoozie, I just started with Windows Movie Maker which came with the Windows 7 package. There’s at least one earlier version too I believe. I’m hopeless when it comes to the tech stuff, but WMM is Mezz proof, if I can do it anyone can. I’ve stuck with it because it is so easy, I haven’t managed to move onto more sophisticated videos yet. Beware though, fanvidding is addictive!!

          Reply
          • Thanks Mezz! I think I’m addicted already, I find myself replaying some of these fanvids but to other music that I want to put a fanvid to! Time to create my own original. You and the others have inspired me 🙂

          • Let us know how you get on so’s we can view the first original fanvid by Snoozie! 🙂

          • I finally published a fanvid agzym and mezz ! What a challenge! I gave up on trying to use video (couldn’t figure out how to edit the clips), so I just went with photos. Pretty basic but it feels good to finally put one together, I’ve been wanting to since I discovered RA and all these fanvids last year. I have a newfound respect for fanvid creators! Thanks for your encouragement!

          • How wonderful!!!! Would you lke to link it here 🙂 If not I’ll go fishing hoping to find it! Congrats! You should be so proud of yourself!!!

          • I thought I did put the link in my reply but if you cannot see it, trying searching youtube for snoozielovesRA and/or Richard Armitage Fan Vid – “Feels Like Home”. Fun stuff! I have 24 views and one comment 😉 LOL. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cw4QxwEhYoA

          • Just saw it! It’s wonderful, but must have been soooo hard to look through so many Richard pics! It’s a hard job but someone has to do it LOL!

  7. It was hard to know where to start as I have SO many favourites! Here are a few that I hope you’ll enjoy.

    This last one because it’s upbeat and makes me want to get up and dance!! 🙂

    Reply
  8. I hope you’ll forgive me for adding yet another one but this one of JulietD001’s has been a favourite of mine for such a long time I had to include it. It tugs at my Celtic heart and I weep for Guy and for what could – and should – have been. Now he and Marian are together at last! *sigh*

    Reply
  9. Great choices ! I would add one of my favourite fanvids “Beautiful Man” by mezzym01. I can’t stop watching this video !!!! Tooo beautiful and moving !

    Reply
  10. Agzy, what shall I say??? Hardly any of this vids is visible over here in Deutschland. I had the chance to download a couple of vids (like Sexy Back 1-3) last summer when I’d been in London. Unfortunately not that many new vids are published/transferred to Rafanvids.com., but to my greatest horror, as I just discovered, the Spooks8 and Spooks 9 sites there are no longer available for me either!! It says “FORBIDDEN! You don’t have permission to access /Spooks-S9/index.html on this server“. I’m a bit clueless now……. Ok, I need to go to London on December……

    Reply
    • I’m so sorry about that Linda! I’ve heard about the problems people in Germany have been having.
      It surprises me as we’re all in the EU so the law should be similar.
      Germany isn’t China, so enough with the censoring please! Someone over there needs to relax!
      I wish they’d see YT for what it is. It’s a place for fun, no one is making any money, so it’s not like copyright laws are broken.
      And yes, you do have to go to London! How about 13th-16th Dec?

      Reply
  11. Any of JulietD001’s videos are fabulous, but as KathrynRuthD says, can be hard to watch.

    Olery St’s Appassionata:

    I love Heathra’s Sexy Back vids, another of hers’ is this one:

    I nearly fainted when I saw a couple of my own videos listed here! I love that others are getting as much enjoyment out of watching them as I am making them, so thank you!

    Reply
    • It seems that you, Heather, JulietD001, GizTheGunslinger and Bccmee are the Richard Armitage admirer favorites! So Ladies, take a bow and accept our huge thanks fo the hard work you put in so we could enjoy these vids 🙂

      Reply
  12. A question: how do you put in the link (like Snoozie’s and KathrynRuthD’s) to a YouTube video without the whole screen coming up like in my comment?

    Reply
    • I’d love to know that too as this seems to be the only way it works for me! 🙂

      I’m so glad you included Olery St’s Appassionata as it is yet another one of the many I have bookmarked! Sooo emotional! *sigh* BTW Mezz, I also had wanted to include your “Beautiful Man” in my list but didn’t want to hog too much space! 😉

      Reply
      • Appassionata is one of my absolute favourites. After finding it intially (from a recommendation of yours’ ages ago, I think!) I went on to buy the music of Secret Garden from iTunes, a sale they wouldn’t have made without it being on YT in the first place!
        Glad you like Beautiful Man, it’s my favourite of the ones I’ve done. 🙂

        Reply
        • Your right!! I’d forgotten about that! 🙂 I checked back and sure enough I had left a comment on YT about 11 months ago too! Can’t wait to get my iPhone so I can download great music like that!

          Reply
    • I just post the URL…but as I’m using an iPad and don’t want to post a link to the mobile site I click the option to send someone an email with the link on then copy and paste the link from that – probably an easier way. I assume (but may be wrong) that where the whole video is showing rather than just a link, that the code for embedding it has been cut and paste rather than the URL.

      Reply
      • Kathrynruthd, cut and paste is the only way I know how to put in a link. How do you post the URL? It’s probably obvious, but I haven’t discovered it yet!!

        Reply
        • If I was on my PC I’d just cut and paste the URL from the address bar at the top of my browser e.g. Internet Explorer etc.

          Reply
        • Same as me, cut-and-paste is all I know 🙂 Perhaps if you don’t hit “enter” directly after the YT link when posting? I find when I cut and paste a link in Facebook and hit enter directly after, it automatically pops in the screen.

          Reply
          • When I’m typing my comment the URL comes up as just a link, but when the comment is actually posted, that’s when the video screen appears. Now that I think about it, I always push enter after the link so that I start a new line. I’ll try to get around that next time. Thanks ladies!! 😀

  13. I think we’d be very remiss if we didn’t mention fedoralady’s videos here. Angie has made over 100 great of them and the vast majority are about our lovely Richard in his many “incarnations”! So if you haven’t already checked them out, please do so. She has put a lot of work into them and matched them up with some great music!!

    Reply
    • Obviously I can’t type today!! 🙂 Please ignore the “of them” and substitute “ones”!! LOL Must be old age or something! 😀

      Reply
    • Is there any specific video you’d like to link as your favorite, so that people who wander this way in future could check it out?

      Reply
      • Hard to pick only one as I enjoy many of them so I’ve chosen two! The first one because the words seem to resonate with so many of our thoughts. 😉

        The second is because he is so good at playing the “bad boy” and the video shows some examples. I hope you enjoy them too. 🙂

        Reply
  14. To see the ones that were supposed to be linked, go to YouTube.

    The first is called – Richard Armitage: The Way That I Want to Touch You
    The second is – Heartbreakers: A Richard Armitage Fanvid.

    If anyone wants to check out some of Angie’s vids just Google Fedoralady – YouTube.

    Reply

Have Your Say!

