RSS Feed

Hello Ladies, meet Gary!

I hope you are preparing for the collective reading of Sharon Kay Penman’s The Sunne in Splendour.

I’m taking a rest from RIII today, which doesn’t mean I’m not ripping through the book !

Because I mean to write about the story in more detail, I’m actually trying to take my time, underlining things to mention in my Richard III for Dummies posts  (Part 1 and Part 2) , which is something new, as I love reading super fast.

A Book a day keeps the Brain Rot away!

But I have another saying:

An Armitage Goodie makes the whole day Yummy! 

While I was busy with life and other silliness, @Todd_Garner gave us a RA boost with a pic and a name reveal for Richard’s character in Black Sky!

The man is teasing us, and it feels Oh! so good 😉

Wet has never looked this good, I think you’ll all agree!

It’s nice to see Armitage not being tortured, suicidal, drowning or on the verge of a mental breakdown.

I think Richard should take of that shirt and suit before he catches a chill 😉

Now that Richard is comfy relaxing in bubbles, it’s time to focus on the character name:

It’s an interesting choice.

According to Wiki the popularity of Gary as a given name in the United States has been on a very slow, but steady decline.

In the 1990s, this name was the 170th most popular, given to around 0.1% of newborn males.

Here’s a chart:

The short form for Gary is either Gar or Gaz.

Am I the only one that’s a tad disappointed that he’s not John?

Nevertheless, a rose by any other name would smell as sweet 🙂

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

20 responses »

  1. Gary is not one of my favourite names, but I confess I don’t care about his character’s name as long as Richard is on the screen…. dry or wet….Well, I agree he looks great wet… LOL!!!

    Reply
  2. I for one am happy that he’s not going to be John yet again. I don’t mind Gary at all. 🙂

    Reply
    • Could be worse like Bud or Buddy 😉

      Reply
      • Or Floyd or Aloysius or Benedict or any one of those names that children have the right to curse their parents for,,,

        Reply
        • LOL! So true! Although Benedict Cumberbatch rocks his name and has made it cool.
          I’m Polish so I can’t even start to comment on tongue-twister names. My first and surname are so long they are too long for most forms 😦 I aways accuse my parents of being high when they named me. It seems I was named after a famous Polish actress my dad knew and though was the most beautiful woman in the world. Now she’s in her late 60s and doesn’t wear a bra…Oh dear…

          Reply
  3. Agzym, you know what is a disaster???? There is no space left for me in that bubbly tub!!!!!!! You even added a candle and a Quietschente (bath duck) for relaxation…..oh dear….

    Reply
  4. His one of sons is apparently called Donnie, in the light of this I’m happy with Gary.

    Reply

Have Your Say!

