RSS Feed

Kiss Me, Richard Honey, Kiss Me, Busy Bee!

Happy Silly Sunday!

As some of you know, my Photoshop trial ended a few days ago, and I was a bit bummed out about that.

Well, I’ve finally got a proper PS on my computer, and may the good heavens save us all… 😉

I ended up spending the entire Saturday creating:

Busy Bee Richard!

It’s my first big effort, so be gentle!

It takes hours, and while you’re in the process, you think you’re creating the bloody Lion King!

After many (many many many…) trials and errors, here is the final product.

Not perfect, but Oh! so fun to do 😉

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

50 responses »

  1. Wonderful 1st effort – I’m proud of you 😀

    Now…go play some more and show us the results, please?

    Reply
    • Thanks Kathryn 🙂 This little 20 second b*gger is over 80 frames, but I didn’t know if I had the skills to actually put it together, so it didn’t make sense at the time to make any more.

      Reply
  2. It’s perfect for me et so funny. I love the very, very, very cute Busy Bee and allow him to bite me !!!!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations, you’re doing great.

    Reply
  4. I need this busy bee here!!! 😉
    Congratulations!! The first project is usually the most difficult and you did a great job!! 😀

    Reply
    • Luciana, you have NO idea. I though I was going to have a nervous breakdown. As I was playing it by ear, without a tutorial, there were times I just wanted to swat that bee and put an end to the project 😉 Happy I didn’t!

      Reply
  5. Ha ha ha, zdolna z Ciebie bestyjka. 😉 Gratuluję! Jestem bardzo ciekawa czym zaskoczysz nas następnym razem. 🙂

    Reply
  6. This is so cute, great first effort! 🙂
    I’ve had PS for ages and still haven’t got around to vidding with it yet. Having enough time to play around with it is the biggie.

    Reply
    • You need your own Laptop, my girl!!!

      Reply
      • Yep, his ‘n’ hers! It would be so nice to have a desktop background for my eyes only!

        Reply
        • You can get them from $400 upwards if you shop around….online, of course! 😀 No, just kidding – try Dick Smith’s or Officeworks or many other shops.

          Splurged $99 on a 7in tablet recently – need to learn to drive it now.

          Sorry, Pinup Girl – totally OT. But we have to encourage Mezz to be more adventuresome.

          Still lovin’ your Busy Bee 😉

          Reply
          • There’s no such thing as OT on my blog 😉 Encourage away!

          • Just to clarify, I’m on a laptop. 🙂
            My son has his own, now I just have to talk hubby into getting one for himself. He doesn’t like to use his work one for personal stuff. The alternative of course is for me to get a tablet, but it would need to have lots of memory, even though I have an external hard drive.

          • A tablet is great when you only surf. Writing emails is dicey, doing anything else is just silly. If you have some extra $ a tablet is a good thing to have, but I much rather have a laptop for most stuff and my Kindle3 for reading 🙂

          • Okay, so I need both LOL! Thanks for clearing that up for me Agzy, I always thought a tablet did everything a laptop does. I love the wireless laptop, I can settle in anywhere in the house and be happily Richarding away to my heart’s content, at least until the battery runs low! 🙂

          • Kindles are expensive in Australia, Mezz, that’s why I haven’t bought one yet. It isn’t within my financial capability at this moment – I haven’t been able to work for many years due to ill-health so I have to live within rather limited means

            My tablet will be for ebooks and audiobooks as I said.

            I suggested Mezz get her own laptop as it sounded (from previous things she’s said) that she can’t get on the one she has if anyone else is at home! I thought she meant her husband hogs it over the weekend!

          • Wow, reading this vertically long row comments with single letters is quite a funny thing to do. It feels a bit like scrabbling, at least this is how I, as a non-scrabbler (!) somewhat imagine it to be!! LOL

          • I am silly

            mea culpa

          • Kathryn, even if I am on the laptop when family are at home, I tend to avoid too much Richarding…I try not to broadcast my addiction!

          • My comment “I am silly. Mea culpa” was meant for agzym in response to her comment:

            “A tablet is great when you only surf. Writing emails is dicey, doing anything else is
            just silly

          • Ok, thanks for explaining as most wouldn’t associate your response with my comment 😉
            I’m not sure how you took what I wrote and arrived at “I am silly”. My point was that using a tablet for passive activities like surfing, reading, listening to audiobooks is great. Creating things like large blocks of text or photo editing is very uncomfortable, but that wasn’t their primary function when they were designed. Not sure how you took that and tunred that into a confession, but, like I said, there is no such thing as OT here, so knock yourself out 😉

      • Switching from PC to laptop is a dangerous thing! In my case it resulted in starting my own blog. It was all downhill from there 😉

        Reply
        • What do you mean downhill? I would say the sky is the limit! Upwards and onwards for you!

          Reply
          • LOL! I’ve only read a handul of books this summer. I usually go through a book in a day or two, but this year I’ve been so focused on blogging, it’s eaten up most of my time. I think I’ve read maybe 4 books the whole summer ;(
            Oh, but it’s been so much fun though!

          • Btw, I see you’ve been watching Wallander, how do you like it? One of my nephews absolutely loves it. But I only watch things these days if they’re recommended by someone within Armitageworld. 🙂 You have such an influence on me, guys! 🙂

          • The Wallander books came highly recommended, but they weren’t that great in my opinion. The series is good, I wouldn’t say it’s a must see, but if you like detective stories with a Swedish twist, it’s worth a try plus it has Tom H in it, and he has VERY curly hair 🙂 It’s a good chance to measure up Richard’s competition LOL!

          • I admit I’m not at all keen of Tom H… curly hair or no curly hair. 😀 OK, I know, I should give the guy another chance..Apparently he was in Midnight in Paris and played F.Scott Fitzgerald but can’t conjure up any memories of that role..So it’s safe to say he failed to make an impression on me.

          • Me too, sorry but I just don’t see it at all. I haven’t watched The Avengers and Tom as Loki, so maybe that’s the key to falling for him. In Wallander I actually thought his acting was… not very good…

    • Thanks Mezz. This is a link between gifs and video. I’m still not ready for the latter and can’t imagine how much time a good fanvid must take. All those hours starting at Richard playing various roles. It must be torture 😉

      Reply
  7. Very NICE! Well done, busy bee Agzym! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Wonderful, Agzym!!! Love it and can’t wait to see what other projects you come up with. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks Jas, it messed with my mind so badly though! I didn’t use a tutorial, so I really didn’t know what I was doing. I also switched from PS9 to PS6 and there are some differences between the two.

      Reply
  9. Hahaha! wspaniałe dzieło! Dziękuje i czekam na więcej!:)

    Reply
  10. Ohh Agzy, I love your suger-sweet honey bee!! What a wonderful Sunday treat!!!

    Reply
  11. Wonderful!! First big effort? Seriously??? I’m really looking forward to seeing what you come up with next!!

    Reply
  12. I am sure it was time consuming to complete this. Agzym, Photoshop can get tricky. Anyways, great work in making it. It’s cute and amusing. Richard has plenty of honey and we can’t have any. LOL. video location looks like you two live on Mickey Mouse’s street.
    Enjoy Photoshop. Did you try the black and white picture projects? I think you can do the spot coloring on it. You could do 1940s and pinup-inspired projects.

    Reply
    • The background helps to make it more cute and sweet. I suggest a vintage-inspired video or graphic if you want, but it’s your imagination and program. 🙂

      Reply
    • That’s a really good idea, and it would help me practice something I’m crap at, meaning combining 2 images and making them look like they belong in color shade etc. 🙂
      And I do love my vintage!

      Reply

Have Your Say!

