RSS Feed

Operation Armitage Birthday starts TOMORROW!

It starts tomorrow!

From Wednesday, for the next 7 days, OPERATION ARMITAGE BIRTHDAY will commence.

In an effort to thank all my lovely friends from the RA Community, I have decided to celebrate the countdown to Richard’s Birthday in a very special way.

You can look at it as my way of saying Thank You for your friendship and support.

To do that, I have enlisted the help of my partner in crime  Seba, from Gisborne’s Boy , and we have endeavoured to make this week special.

A HUGE Thank You to Seba for all his hard work and for sharing his wonderful talent for all of us to enjoy!

If he had known just how hard it would be, I doubt he would have agreed, but I’ll worry about that the next time I get a crazy idea and need his help 😉

Starting tomorrow, 12pm GMT, you ( yes, YOU!) will have the chance to get your hands on a one-of-a-kind Richard Armitage related goodie each and every day for the next 7 days.

As you may have gathered, neither I or Seba mess around, and we’ve put out heart and soul into making the particular items as yummy as possible, and we really hope you enjoy what we’ve come up with.

Horrid as I am, I’m not going to tell you what the goodies are, they will be revealed to you each day.

Here’s how we play the game:

At 12pm GMT on each of the 7 days I will post.

The item up for grabs will be revealed.

These are all one-of-a-kind, so there won’t be any exchanges for other items, and No, you can’t get cash instead 😉

I will ask a question connected with the item.

You leave your answers in the comments section, remembering to sign in with a valid email address and/or twitter account.

At exactly 12pm GMT the next day, as another post is out, I close comments, write all the names from comments on pieces of paper, throw them in a box, and my lucky hand will draw ONE name from the box.

This is the winner of the day!

You may ask why you have to answer the question asked in the post if all the names go into the box.

Well, let’s just say I want you to sing for your supper 🙂

Plus, I love to read your comments!

I will be contacting the lucky winners, so make sure I have the means to do that!

If by the 22nd I can’t get in touch with someone, I will pull out another name from the list from that day.

You are more than welcome to enter your name on multiple days, although the winner will be eliminated from the other draws.

I hope to see you all here tomorrow, 12pm GMT!

Good Luck!

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

58 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on gisbornesboy and commented:
    I want you all to take a few minutes and read this. I’ve been helping out with this project for quite some time now and I want you all to be able to get your hands on it. Operation Armitage Birthday is going to be CRAZY!

    Reply
    • Thanks Bug! We need to get the word out!
      Can I get a HOOT! HOOT!
      Mexican Wave! NZ starts!
      Wave rolls through Russia, CCentral Europe, Western Europe, hits the US East Cost, Midwest, West Coast and back to NZ and Australia!
      HOOT! HOOT!

      Reply
  2. Thank you Agzym and Seba for your work.
    I’ll be there !!!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Nadia Hon! I’d be sad if you didn’t pop in! After all this is supoosed to be a Thank You to the RA Community, so I hope I’ll be seeing all the familiar faces, plus perhaps a few new ones!
      Lurkers! This week is the time to come out from the shadows and join us! I expect to see ALL of you in my comments box! 😉

      Reply
  3. Really cool idea! I ‘m still trying to figure out what I want to do to celebrate his bday. Now I have to determine what time it is here at 12 p.m. GMT.

    Reply
    • Thanks! There were a few ideas kicked around, but there are obvious limitations with shipping etc, so we’ve had to keep it simple.
      Each competition entry is open for 24h, so that’s ample time for everyone to pop in and leave an answer. I’m not going to lie, it’s nice to have a post of this type to pop up during the day in Europe. Usually we wake up to news, vlogs etc. when our friends from other parts of the world have picked through it and posted on the subject 🙂
      I had my alarm clock set for 1am during FanstRA3, just so I could see the posts as they were published! That really messes with your sleep pattern, especially when you have to be up before 6am to go to work!
      We also have something special planned for Armitage Day, for all the RA community to enjoy 🙂

      Reply
  4. I am very excited about this. It’s going to be fun. And I really hope everyone will enjoy and be pleased by my part of this operation as well. LOL!

    Reply
    • Honey, I have no doubt they will love your contribution! That’s because you are very lovable, therefore everything you touch turns to loveliness. It’s that simple 🙂

      Reply
  5. Is the UK on Daylight Saving now?

    Reply
    • Yes, it is, although not to worry with the time. Each competition will be open for 24h, so there’s ample time to get your answer in comments 🙂

      Reply
  6. Wow, what a great idea ! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks April! So I can count you in? See you tomorrow!

      Reply
      • I’m not sure that I have understand everything correctly. English is not my mothertongue, I’m from Switzerland and I speak French. I often use Google translator for all the RA blog I follow. So I will do my best. 😉

        Reply
        • LOL! So many of us are from non English speaking coutries, so don’t worry. Tomorrow I will ask everyone to answer a question in comments, and then I will pick a winner from all the names. So, it’s not your language skills, but how lucky you are that will make you a winner!
          BTW, I love Swiss chocolates! Don’t tell anyone, but I think they are better than Belgian 😉

          Reply
          • Hmmm, Swiss chocolate are indeed very good… 😉

          • I live in Belgium and I will say Belgian AND Swiss chocolate are the best in the world (wink at April !!!)

          • I’m sorry to say the Swiss have you beat, although I’ll never say no to a Belgian box of chocolates.
            The Belgians have great beer and Poirot!
            I love flying Swiss, because they always hand out these lovely little bars with the Swiss Airlines logo on it! It’s gotten to a point that anything that is in a red wrapper and has a big white cross on it is yummy in my eyes!

          • Your message remains me that I spent 1 week in Madrid 2 weeks ago and I was flying with Swiss… and guess what ? We received a chocolate. 😉

          • Yup 🙂 They’re good, aren’t they! Sure puts the Lufthansa cold cheese sandwiches to shame!

          • (Nadia, please look away!) I completely agree with you Agzym, I think Swiss chocolate is better than Belgian choc too!

  7. Supi! Eventually somebody points out our Central-European-Misery of always being too late to discussions, vlogs and blogs etc in the open world wide RAcyberspace….
    But even more so what really worries me: What happend to the Man?? Yes, I love him being flexible and shaking his hips ecstatically is pure heaven (!), but soon there’ll be hardly anything left of our well-built adorable hunk of all-years! Should we fret? He gotta be careful with those storms over in Michigan…. Oh dear!
    BTW I’ll be with you (here/there?) tomorrow, as I’m on holidays and can’t think of anything more pleasurable to waste my time with!!! 🙂

    Reply
    • It’s from the early Lucas days 🙂 8 tears in prison will do that to a man 😉
      I think our RA friends don’t realize how disadvantaged time-wise we are here in Europe! It’s like getting to a party late, and most people have gone home, and the ones that are left are drunk and passed out LOL!
      BTW, judging from the photo RAFrenzy posted, Richard is his hunky self. He actually reminded me of Lucas North season 8 of Spooks and that can NEVER be a bad thing *fans herself*
      I’ll see you here tomorrow, Linda, and I hope you have a faboosh holiday!

      Reply
  8. There’s no chance that I miss this celebration! 😀

    Reply
    • All together now:
      CELEBRATE RA times, come on!!!!

      Reply
      • I’ll be there too!

        BTW, all those in Europe are welcome to use my chat room at any time. Our side usually yaps while you all sleep, so why not have fun there while we toil at work? Go for it!

        Reply
        • Yay! I think the biggest issue is that RA news usually comes during the night 🙂 It’s nice to wake up to it, but it’s already a few hours old. I haven’t joined any RA chat room, but I should give it a try. The only problem is I type with 2 fingers, so it takes ages LOL!

          Reply
  9. Ekskjuz mi! Mast Aj komment in Englisz?.;)

    Reply
  10. To quote the song … “I’ll be there” … 🙂
    Wouldn’t want to miss my first Armitage day celebration!!!

    Reply
  11. Reblogged this on Well, There You Go … and commented:
    Operation: Armitage Birthday
    I’m excited! This is my first celebration of Armitage day!!! Join AgzyM, Gisborne’s Boy and all the RA community for this fun celebration. Psssst … Lurker? *knocking on screen* Yes, you! C’mon … now’s the time to jump on in … it’s going to be a blast!!! 🙂

    Reply
  12. It’s going to be my first Armitage bday too, so no way I’m going to miss these posts! Can’t wait! Thanks Seba and Agzy!

    Reply
    • *high fives* Judit! We can be the silly girlz sitting in the front row, grinning silly grins together. 🙂

      Reply
    • It’s my first too, as a spent last Aritage Day in a passive capacity, lurking at different blogs. I remember Calexora created this lovely book with RA fans writing their wishes for Richard, but I was too chicken to participate. I regret that now 😦

      Reply
      • I remember that. I had written a message to Richard in Calexora’s birthday book. It was a great and lovely idea. 🙂

        Reply
        • There’s a book or two being created this year, but I think last years gift to Richard was super special! I really do regret not taking part! Lesson learned!

          Reply
          • My message in Calexora’s book was written 2 years ago. Last years, for Richard’s 40th birthday, me and a few friends have written him a card and we have received signed pics with our names. 🙂

      • Actually I partook in Calexora’s Bday book. But to date I can,t bring myself to reread what I’ve contributed then. Considering it for weeks, it took me until two hours before deadline to urge myself to commit sth. to paper and to finally press the post-it-button. 2 hours of an extremely tough adrenalin rush, inner turmoil and subsequently a sleepness night!!
        Delurking only 2 months before, I hadn’t posted more than two or three comments which BTW had been arduous work. Mostly I was too embarrassed/insecure about my English and otherwise not sure about if I had to tell anything of importance. Writing to RA was even more strange. It was like, grit your teeth and get to it (literally translated from German: Close your eyes and walk through). Obviously there was a pressing imperative to do so, as it had been such unbelievably special 10 month, since I had ran into a certain handsome JT….and here I am, between all you lovely girlies…NOW smiling! (Being still a humble chicken ever so often!) LOL

        Reply
        • I think kost of us go through that starnge process of sweating over the first comment. We expect people to point fingers at us, which is silly when you look back!
          Sometimes we just need to fly by the seat of our pants and write what’s in our heart! I’m sure Richard appreciated all the wishes from his admirers 🙂

          Reply
  13. Operation Armitage Birthday: count me in! 🙂

    Reply
  14. I can’t wait to see what you and Seba have come up with! You have us all waiting with baited breath. 🙂

    Reply
  15. Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    Another Armitage birthday-related activity to enjoy.

    Reply
  16. Will be there, Agzym! Oh don’t worry about your typing on chats. My typing is sooo bad – but we all read Typo-speech! Do drop into Confessions Chat when you have a moment. I know judiang, our hostess would love to chat! And so would all of us. 🙂 Your RA gif is hysterical!

    Reply
    • I’d love to visit the chatroom! Can you give me the link fitzg? Thanks! 🙂

      Reply
    • I’m too impulsive to worry about typos, and don’t care about other people’s either, but then there are those ‘language purists’ that make nasty comments. It’s sad they have nothing better to do with their time, but it seems to give them some sort of rush 😦

      Reply
  17. I can’t wait to discover what ou both put together for us ! What a wonderful idea 🙂

    Reply
  18. Giggles Pin up and Gisby!
    Great idea! With as much fun as RA’s fans have celebrating his birthday for him, I hope he manages to stay awake this year and enjoy it a little bit for himself, too.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Reply
    • LOL! I doubt he referes to his Birthday as Armitage Day! I think it’s yet another great occassion, apart from FanstRA, for the fandom to come together.
      As he was born in England, but will be spending his B-Day in the US, with the time difference, he won’t help but be up 😉

      Reply
  19. Co za wspaniały pomysł !!! ( i doceniam Wasz wysiłek, Twój i Seby) Pozdrawiam 🙂

    Reply
  20. Uhm… One here too! *raises hand… ^__^

    Reply
  21. Pingback: Armitage Day Competition starts TOMORROW! | I Want to be a Pin Up

Have Your Say!

