RSS Feed

It’s My 1 Weekiversary …

Zan is a newly recuited Richard Armitage admirer, and she’s just started up her own blog. Make sure you stop by and give her plenty of RA love! This post sums up what is so wonderful about being part of our community, and it’s always good to be reminded of that every now and again ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, There You Go ...

Wow, how time flies!

Has it really been a week since I took that step outside my comfort zone?ย  It seems, though, as if Iโ€™ve been out here, in this space, doing this, so much longer.ย  And I mean that in a good way.

And what have I learned โ€ฆ

  • that once a step has been taken, it can never be taken back
  • that for every action, thereโ€™s an equally funny response lurking out there
  • that 2am is the new 11pm
  • that blue is really so many piercing, penetrating, intense colors
  • that *thudding* is shaping up to be on Olympic event, along with eyebrow lifts, smouldering and forehead scrunching
  • that beards are entities unto themselves, are missed when they go away and know how to tweet
  • that dwarves are โ€œraucous, naughty, dirty, filthy beastsโ€ but are babe magnets who sure know how to party
  • that laughter, when coupled with aโ€ฆ

View original post 84 more words

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

12 responses »

  1. Wow! Another RAddicted! Subscribing… ^__^

    Reply
    • I know, I’m excited too! I’ve been waiting for the new wave of RA admirers! The more, the merrier! When it comes to RA love, you can never have too much of a good thing!

      Reply
  2. Totally OT. How is it reading “Sword Song”? I have yet to undertake it. I think I can get the 5th or 6th book of the Saxon Chronicles as an audiobook via my local library. Will have to check that out. It won’t be as good as is Richard were narrating it, though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • I’m on book 5, and it seems to be losing a bit of steam. It may just be me, but in previous novels you felt Uhtred’s anger, determination, hatred for his enemies. Now it’s a bit: battle this, save Wessex that… Maybe I just need to take a break, but I’m just not as engaged as I was in the other 4. Let’s just say the jury is still out on The Burning Land…

      Reply
  3. RA community getting bigger!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • There are probably more people lurking. I was one of them for 6 months, I’m ashamed to say! I hope they take the plunge, like Z did! The RA water is lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  4. Aren’t you just a sweetheart! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks! I lurked for several months, too. Something (someone) triggered this need to contribute and share, just last week. And it’s been a blast. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m looking forward to what comes next.

    The RA water in this part of of the ‘Net is pure heaven. Kowabunga, dude! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
    • I was a 6 month lurker, which seems sooooo silly now! We transfer our fears from RL, not realising that the RA community is different entity all together. I’ve never known a new member to be rejected, on the contrary, people were so very kind and friendly when I first joined.
      I hope that you and Seba inspire others to cross over to the dark tall and sexy side ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • Thanks, A! I hope so, too. It’s just plain fun (sometimes a little bit naughty fun, but hey ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Dark, tall and sexy side … I like that! ๐Ÿ˜€

        All I can say is this … if you are a lurker, and are reading this … LURK NO MORE! Come join in the fun! I’ve been in your chair … you’ve read all the blogs, and finally typed in a response to something that has really grabbed your attention. Your pointer is hovering over the “Post Comment” button. Then, at the last minute, you click on “Cancel reply” and shrink back, thinking you’ll be judged/rejected/ridiculed. On the contrary … this is a community of intelligent, thoughtful, creative, discerning people who want to share the goodness that is RA. Give it a shot. Put a toe in the RA river. You’ll be astonished at the warm welcome you’ll receive. I promise you … ๐Ÿ™‚

        Reply
        • Amen Zan! I’ve been saying this over and over. It’s just people bring their own RL insecurities, and then transfer them to RA reality. Luckily, we’re not teenagers, everyone is part of the ‘cool crowd’, and there’s always someone lovely to talk to, especially if you are on Twitter. I want to encourage the people for whom English is not a native language. There are so many of us here already, and we manage just fine. No one judges based on language skills, so don’t be afraid! Take the first step, if it’s a negative experience (believe me, it won’t be), you can always go back to lurking!

          Reply
        • YAY Zan, couldn’t agree with you more!!

          Reply

Have Your Say!

