RSS Feed

A Care Package for Richard Armitage

Posted on

We’ve been getting new about The Armitage Twister thingy, and I don’t mind telling you, I’m green with envy!

Firstly, there’s an extra on set who slipped and fell straight into RA.

I slip, I fall, I have NEVER fallen on Armitage.

Where is the justice?

If I were to slipt and fell on him, I’d knock the poor man down and made sure he felt a real woman had landed on top of him🙂

Anyway, there’s been one more report from the set.

Doesn’t it sound gruesome?

So, I decided there was nothing else to do but to assemble a care package for Richard, just to make the filming process more comfortable.

Here are my ideas, if you would like to add something, let me know.

First of all, how about a nice pair of wellies to keep his feet toasty warm and dry.

We can go patriotic:

I prefer these, seeing that he is a busy bee, going from one set to another:

9726-bee-boots-large

Then, the man will need a comfort blanket.

I suggest to go for the cow motif, as there will be plenty of them caught up in the tornado:

cow blanket

He’ll need a good umbrella.

If I were there on set, I’d suggest this one:

As I’m not, maybe this one is a better option, not to tempt fate and make some chick on set feel she can just climb under RA’s umbrella:

I’m going to throw in this, just as a small hint…

Last but not least, after standing all day, next to that nasty wind machine, with the water hose on, I think Richard really needs someone to give him a nice warm cuddle at the end of the day.

teddy cuddle

The only trouble is he’s not very popular with the ladies, so where am I to find such a dear who will sacrifice the next 2 months wrapping her arms around Richard at the end of a hard day of shooting?

Do you know anyone who’d be up for the job?

Update: No beard! Did you see! He’s clean-shaven *does mad man dance*

DING DONG The bushy beard is GONE!!!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

32 responses »

  1. Girl this is so sweet! Arrhhh!

    Reply
    • Thanks Ga, Sweet is my middle name! Well, no, it’s not. My partents gave me such a long complicated Polish name that never fits in any forms😦

      Reply
  2. This is so lovely! *hey I love you*

    Reply
  3. Me, me, me! Pick me, pick me! *jumps up and down like Donkey in Shrek*

    Reply
  4. I love the busy bee wellies!🙂

    Reply
  5. Oh no….. I really don’t want to push myself forward…….it must be my other self…Truly!🙂

    Reply
    • Linda how kind of you to put yourself out like that! You’re going on my short list for wanting to sacrifice yourself like that🙂

      Reply
      • How short is short??????? No reason..

        Reply
        • Well, in Poland we say “a hand washes a hand”, which means what are you willing to do to get to the top of the list? I’m very open to bribes of any shape or form🙂 LOL!
          Anyway, how many people would want the job of hugging Armitage? It’s like saying: who wants to go to India to a lepers colony. Hahahaha!

          Reply
          • So, as I’ve been to India, but I’ve never ever had the chance to hug… The Man!! Mmmm…. the “handwash” thingy.. Let me think…Ohh, this requests a more profound reflection…Where are you right now??🙂

          • Let’s not take the proverb directly, I’ve just washed my hands! I dunno, always wanted my own private jet🙂

          • I expected nothing less of you….😉

          • We have the same saying in Hungary! “hand washes a hand” That’s funny!🙂

          • It’s because we come from roughly the same neck of the woods! It’s the uber cool part of the world, but let’s not tell the others, because they’ll be jealous and want to move here🙂

  6. Oh really he’s not very popular with the ladies ! Giggles !!!

    Reply
  7. It seems at least one of the goodies you’ve packed has already been put to good use…😉
    (The beard has apparently disappeared! Yeah!!)🙂

    Reply
    • Now Suse, I don’t want to take credit for the beard being gone, but it’s a bit oa coincidence, don’t you think? My post goes out, and then, magically, the beard is gone. I’d like to think of it as the power of positive thinking! I wished the beard away🙂 LOL!

      Reply
  8. RA would be really touched if he knew how worried you are with his safety and confort… LOL

    Reply

Have Your Say!

