RSS Feed

John Porter Strikes Back in the Desert, Alive and Kicking

A while back I upset quite a few people in my post by insisting that John Porter had met his maker, and therefore is yet another victim of The Hobbit.

I wanted to offer you this poem to help with your grief over the loss of our beloved soldier, written by Mary Elizabeth Frye.

What I couldn’t tell you then, and what I shouldn’t tell you now, is what really happened to John Porter.

I’m disclosing this top-secret info because I trust you, but if word got out, Porter would be in a lot of danger.

John is alive and kicking, last seen in the Middle East carrying out a secret mission.

He’s using a bushy beard as a cunning disguise, and changing his mode of transport to confuse the enemy.

Here’s what the satellite cameras picked up:

You’re welcome, just keep it to yourself!

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

20 responses »

  1. Bwa-hahahahaha, love the trike. Best laugh I’ve had all day, thank you 🙂

    Reply
  2. ROFLMAO…..rogue agent on a trike!!

    Reply
  3. I guess I can’t laugh harder than Heather and mersguy – so: “Bwa-hahahahaha… ROFLMAO”.
    Excellent piece! You’re a born spy with – apparently – connections that are good enough to get hold of secret satellite pics… 🙂

    Reply
  4. ROFL!! Too funny. Love the ears. 😀

    Reply
  5. There’s nothing better than beginning Monday with a good laugh!!! 😉

    Reply
  6. Ha ha ha ha ha this is hilarious!!! Thank you so much, Agzym!

    Reply
  7. Btw, LOVE the poem!!!

    Reply
  8. I knew it, I knew it… He’s alive!! 🙂

    Reply
  9. …….and his legs can be incredibly rapid…… 🙂

    Reply
  10. S-trike-s back? LOL!

    Reply
  11. I get the giggles every time I see this, thanks agzy!
    BTW I love your new header! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Hahaha!… zabili go i uciekł!.:D

    Reply
    • Pewnie mieli jakąś promocję w Smyku, i stąd ten rowerek. Chyba że podwędził jakiemuś biednemu trzy-latkowi. To już trochę mniej bohaterski czyn… 😉

      Reply
  13. That’s my Portah! Good Lord… that’s a mighty tank chasing after him… lol

    Reply

Have Your Say!

