RSS Feed

Summer Pin Up Girls by Elvgren

Posted on

The posts have been heavy on Richard Armitage lately.

What can I say? The heart wants…

Time to balance out my posts with a different type of pretty!

 I’m away for a longish weekend, in an attempt to spend this scorching weather in the countryside.

I have one more exam on Saturday, then that’s it for this semester.

In the meantime, here are some beautiful images of Elvgren Pin Up Girls.

All images: The Love of Vintage

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

6 responses »

  1. Your Pin Ups girls usually make me envious… They look so fresh and happy!!😉

    Reply
    • They shouldn’t! You have nothing to be envious about. Even the girls who posed for these don’t look like in the pictures, as I’ve proven in past posts! Just soak up the sunshine and posistive energy from them and I hope they make your day a little brighter. Ps. Just so you know, in my mind all women from Brazil look like those Brazillian supermodels, who have been put on this world to torture the rest of us. In my mind you are Gisele, only nicer and smarter!

      Reply
      • I hate these supermodels… LOL!!!
        I’m sorry to disappoint you, but most os us, Brazilian women, are just ordinary women with the same problems, insecurities and obsessions as any one! Talking about myself, I’m 42 years old, overweighted, with some wrinkles and grey hair (just between us, because, of course, I dye them) and feeling very tired of life at moment, that’s why I told I was envious of the pin up girs!!! But until the end of the day, I’ll get over it, specially after drinking my friday special wine!! ;-D

        Reply
        • Ha! Nothing like a bottle of good wine to chace the image of these supermodels away LOL! That’s the beauty of the internet. We pass judgment on people not based on their looks, but how they are! I have a mirror in my elevator, and less than flattering light. I still remember seeing my reflection and knowing that if I look good there, I’ll look really good everywhere else! Now (I’m 33) I just turn my back to it – I don’t need the stress!

          Reply
          • Indeed, a bottle of good wine can help a lot!!!😀 Actually I think we have to be happy with our age and its advantages and disadvantages… well, we don’t have other option, do we?? Lol !!!

          • No, but I look at my fellow students, who are at least 10 years younger than I am, and I think: not in a million years! I wonder if I was so…limited when I was their age. I wear the signs of the passage of time, and my battle scars, with pride. That’s what made me who I am now. Didn’t make me a supermodel, but it gave me a brain full of experience and a thirst for knowledge I wouldn’t exchange for the world.

Have Your Say!

