RSS Feed

The Hobbit update and why I’m PEEVED!

NEWS finally in on The Hobbit.

It’s a mixed bag, if I’m honest…

Finally there’s news on the HOBBIT front:

Hobbit filming ends 1st week of July.

Wrap party on 7th of July.

Hobbit panel at ComicCon San Diego Sat 14 July.

Maybe then we’ll get our Armitage back from Sir PJ!

Info from RANet

That’s the good news.

Here’s the bad:

12 December 2012

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Norway
  • Sweden

13 December 2012

  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Singapore

14 December 2012

  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Paraguay
  • Romania
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • UK
  • USA

19 December 2012

  • Armenia

20 December 2012

  • Ukraine

21 December 2012

  • Brazil

25 December 2012

  • Colombia

26 December 2012

  • Australia

28 December 2012

  • Poland

1 January 2013

  • Argentina

I can’t believe in the era of globalization, they would make such distinctions in the times of release!

I am positively PEEVED!!!

I will see the Hobbit 16 days after it is released in some parts of Europe!

That mean spoilers!

While I’m still waiting, the world will have already experienced the movie.

No offence, but Hong Kong, Paraguay and Armenia get to see it before me 😦

I’m majorly bummed!!!

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

19 responses »

  1. I feel sorry for you, but I cannot avoid feeling happy because I will watch the movie on Christmas 🙂
    in any case, waiting eleven EXTRA days, (grrr….) I’ll have to disconnect from Internet to not know anything until I see the movie

    Reply
    • Darn! I’ll have to wait until 26 Dec!!!!!

      Unless, of course….. I pop across the Tasman (Sea) to attend the premiere in Wellington on 28 Nov!!! Hmmm, that idea’s sounding better and better 🙂

      Reply
  2. Why do you think I’m going to New Zealand in November/Dec! I couldn’t wait until 26 Dec to see it!! LOL
    OH say’s it the most expensive movie ticket in the world, but worth every cent my dear ☺

    Reply
  3. And I’m planning to stay here and wait till December 21st or maybe longer!! Guess I’ll have a good time reading everybody’s opinion about the movie!! 😉

    Reply
    • I just can’t wait till 28th! That’s asking too much from me 🙂 I don’t want to see and hear spoilers. Anyway, it’s been a while since I’ve done anything crazy, flying to Sweden just to see the Hobbit is insane, but worth it!

      Reply
      • Not so insane if you consider that you can do many interesting things there besides watching The Hobbit… 😉

        Reply
  4. December 14th for me! Yay! 🙂
    I understand your dilemma. Been there myself (for a band). Best thing I ever did!

    Reply
  5. Have fun on your trip! I don’t blame you for wanting to see it sooner than later.

    Reply
  6. In Brazil will be released on December 14. We can not wait! :0)

    Reply
    • That’s wonderful! You’re so lucky. The problem with Poland is that we are a catholic country and the premier is scheduled for 28th, so right after Christmas. That means there will be no pre-premier, midnight showing etc. that I usually attend. Either way, no matter when we see it, I have a feeling it will be ace!!!

      Reply
  7. Pingback: Legenda 31: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Have Your Say!

