RSS Feed

The (real life) Crying Girl by Lichtenstein

I know I’ve been posting quite a lot on the topic of tears and crying.

I’d like to assure you it has nothing to do with my frame of mind.

The weather here has been awful.

I could say it’s been raining ‘cats and dogs’ but, in truth, it’s been absolutely p*ssing it down.

I think that ‘s where the topic of crying your eyes out has come from.

Not a very novel metaphor, to be sure!

Anyway, I came across something super cool at MyDisguise.

Karin Stone from MAC has re-created the Crying Girl by Lichtenstein in real life!

comic-re-2

comic-re-3

comic-5

comic-re-1

Absolutely stunning!

 I hope this is the first of many projects of the sort! 

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

6 responses »

  1. OMG! LOVE Lichtenstein ! 🙂 Grat Post!

    Reply
  2. This is so weird, last dressup marty two people dressed up like this, but I had no idea what it was. Now it all makes sense and I must say, it’s brilliant!

    Reply
  3. Love this – what a fabby idea!

    Bug @ STYLEoverSENSE

    Reply

Have Your Say!

