RSS Feed

I’m Through with Love!

I’ve expressed how much I love the song ‘I’m Through with Love’.

The first time I heard it was in Some Like It Hot, performed by Marilyn Monroe, HERE is the post.

I adore Diana Krall and her rendition of this song.

It got me thinking of Marilyn Monroe and how she would wear her heart on her sleeve.

She never seemed as beautiful as she when she was most vulnerable.

A poor hopeless child looking for shelter.

It was like Norma Jean Baker never really grew up and was constantly tormented by her twisted childhood.

After all this time, what’s left is the beauty that derived from her pain.

This is a beautiful song accompanied by a stunning video that portrays how Hollywood divas dealt with heartache.

Enjoy!

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

2 responses »

  1. lovemrthornton

    Wow. Those are stunning photos.

    Reply
    • I have to agree! marilyn was a stunning woman and perhaps it was her mental and emotional problems that reflected on her face. These photos are both beautiful and heartbreaking.

      Reply

Have Your Say!

