RSS Feed

Not so Doomed, Ned Starks returns to Game of Thrones, season 2

Posted on

In my post yesterday I mourned the fate of Fine British Actors .

The characters they play seem to be falling off the perch at an  alarming!

A Hollywood conspiracy perhaps?

It turns out, however, that where there’s a will, there’s a way!

Sean Bean was determined to return to Game of Thrones season 2 and resurrect his character, Ned Stark.

This bodes well for Richard Armitage!

Perhaps we shall see the return of Porter, North or Gizzy?

Anyway, back to Bean, you have to admire his perseverance!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

6 responses »

  1. Poor Sean, he never make it to book 2 😀 !

    Reply
    • It wouldn’t be the first time a tv series moved away from the original book! They shoud give Bean- Stark super powers, one of them being the ability to return from the dead, and let him grow dragons and cr*p 🙂 That’s what I would do, anyway!

      Reply
  2. The wonders of entertainment industry!! 🙂

    Reply
    • Bless, that’s beyond embarassing 🙂 Then again I bet actors have done much worse for a good film and Tv parts. I read blind items and blind gossip, I know what goes on in Hollywood 😉

      Reply
  3. I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Blog Award 🙂

    http://itsonlyerica.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/sunshine-award/

    PS…..If only they could bring him back!! Winters coming – they need Ned!

    Reply
  4. LOL you had me going there! Well he got smart: his character in “Missing” died in the first episode then we meet him in flashbacks!! How ironic is that 🙂

    Reply

Have Your Say!

