RSS Feed

This post reminded me of studying fashion design and getting assignments to create wearable clothes from the oddest materials. I remeber a corset made out of those plastic bags that you fill with water and freeze to make icecubes, lego blocks for shoes and such.
These, I hope you will agree, are simply stunning!

Chicquero

Dame di Cartone, Cardboard Ladies – 2008

Christian Tagliavini swiss-Italian, born in 1971, educated in Italy and Switzerland, where he lives and works as an graphic designer and a photographer. This provides him the perfect frame and background to invent, create and totally produce images that blend fine arts and craftsmanship.

No, not simply images, as Christian Tagliavini loves designing stories with open endings (requiring observer’s complicity) on unexplored themes or unusual concepts, featuring uncommon people with their lives and their thoughts made visible. This rich and exciting collision of circumstances results in photos as a final product.

Cubism

50s – Fifties

17th Century


“Say, it’s only a paper moon, / Sailing over a cardboard sea.” E. Y. Harburg quotes

 
>>> YOU MAY ALSO LIKE<<<
Art in paper, paper in art
Soviet Fashion Times
Thinking on paper
Artistic library
Les Promises
T.G.I Woman, Amen
Toilet paper, rock and…

View original post 1 more word

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

6 responses »

  1. Once in a while, I see fashion designers creating clothes from unusual materials. However, I’ve never saw anything so beautiful!!! Tagliavini is really amazing!!

    Reply
    • Really amazing! Makes me think: I have some cardboard around the house somewhere, why the heck am I dressed so cr*p if I can whip up something interesting… and then it hits me that even with all the cardboard in the world, I still wouldn’t be able to create something so spectacular! Nevermind, I’m sure I have other talents that will show themselves one of these days… 😉

      Reply
  2. Hopefully, life is full of surprises and we’re always getting to know ourselves and discovering our talents!! 😀

    Reply
  3. Lol… This is not talent… it’s just a huge luck!!!

    Reply

Have Your Say!

