RSS Feed

Beautiful Spring

I’ve had the absolute pleasure of spending a few days at my summer-house an hour away from the city.

It was also the right time (not to mention high-time) to get to work on my thesis paper and immerse myself in the reading connected to my topic.

The unfortunately meant I had to abandon my blog for a few days 😦

In future I promise to plan my posts better, so that there’s something new every day, on the off-chance you, my dear reader, will be popping in.

I will leave you with the best illustration of what’s happening in my sou after my faboosh weekendl!

Alphonse Mucha

A Czech Art Nouveau painter and decorative artist

File:Alfons Mucha - 1896 - Summer.jpg

 

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

7 responses »

  1. I hope you thesis is coming along well. Thanks for sharing the Alphonse Mucha works, I love his stuff.

    Reply
  2. Just because you’ve posted such a beautiful paintings… you are forgiven!!! Lol
    Talking seriously, take the opportunity to enjoy spring and take care of your thesis!!!

    Reply
  3. Lovely! I have a postcard of the fourth artwork down from when I visited a Art Nouveau house in Brussels. Good Luck with the thesis! Jackson Pollock? LOL that’s some shift 🙂

    Reply
    • LOL! just had too good of a weekend and waiting for the crash!
      I can’t believe that at the time when Mucha died, his style of painting was seen passe or plain ol’ uncool. It’s just so beautiful! I’ve never been to Brussels, but can imagine it must look amazing!

      Reply

Have Your Say!

