RSS Feed

I’m off to see The Hunger Games!

Hello, Thanks for stopping by, but I’m off to watch the The Hunger Games!

Call me childish, but I’m super excited and have been waiting for this moment since I read the books last summer.

 In my defence I have to say I had spent all spring and a good part of summer preparing for my college exams, immersed in British and American history, literature, cultural aspects,  economy and politics.

I think I deserved to read Suzanne Collins’ trilogy about Katniss and the  post-apocalyptic world with its annual event, rampant teenagers on a murderous spree…

I have no idea what to expect and I can only hope it won’t be cr*p.

I’m really looking forward to the Flame Dress. The better WOW! me.

 

I just can’t wait!!! 😉

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

11 responses »

  1. I believe life should be a balance of seriousness/responsibility and laughter/relaxing activities…. So enjoy your books and movies!!

    Reply
    • Yay, yes, that’s true! As I’m really lazy, I don’t really have a problem with wasting my time being totally not productive, but on those rare occassions I don’t mind getting my hands dirty and putting some work in 😉

      Reply
  2. THG is a guilty pleasure, I enjoyed the books, especially the 1st one and the movie was great, different and great (i’ve seen it wednesday 😉 ) Hope you like it !

    Reply
    • I really did, thanks FrenchAA! The shaky camera work was a bit annoying, not a good idea with people who suffer from seasickness. Nevertheless, I thouthey did a really good job!!! 😉 Now I can’t wait for the next part!

      Reply
      • FrenchAA sounds like the french alcoholics anonymous 😀 ! The shaky camera was indeed sickening, ( I suffer from seasickness too, I’ve even been sick on a pedalo once…) but Seneca’s beard was worth it 😉

        Reply
        • That’s so true about the AA 😉 I think we both suffer from such a long name 😉
          I really enjoyed the costumes and acting, perhaps Lenny Kravitz the least though! Somehow I imagined that character a little differently and I felt like he was simply reading his lines. Then again, I may be wrong and be obliged to take it back in the next part!

          Reply
  3. I went last night and it was fabulous!! Very true to the book, with some nice additions in there too. Im a massive Hunger Games fan – although I’m pretty sure I would never survive in the wild!! Did you see the freshly pressed post a few days ago on the Hunger Games? Very funny if you can find it 😉

    Reply
  4. I’m not reading the other comments because I don’t want to see any spoilers. But right now I’m halfway through the first book and it’s fabulous. It has literally made me cry!

    Reply
    • No spoilers in the other comments, don’t worry ! I don’t know where you are in the 1st book, but I’ve cried because of a bread. Yes, a bread. 🙂

      Reply
      • No spoilers (I hope), but I urge you to read before you see the film. Many elements ahve been omitted from the movie that were, I felt, important to the plot!
        There were parts of the film where I cried and had to blow my nose, much to the dismay of people around me!!!

        Reply

Have Your Say!

