RSS Feed

Hey Sailor, A Look at Elvgren Sailor Pinups!

Celebrating Spring!

Oh, for the Love of Vintage!

Hello lovelies!

As you realize, from reading my ‘A Look at Saint Patrick’s Pinups‘ post, I adore vintage pinup illustration. The women are so beautiful and their frocks, hair, accessories are simply amazing.

One of my favourite pinup artists is American Gil Elvgren (1914-1980). Elvgren is one of the most influential pinup artists of all time and you can find his artwork licensed on a ton of merchandise. When I come across such items, I can’t help myself from buying them! I even had to have these mints just for the case. *lol*

This post isn’t a biography of Elvgren, but if you wish to read one please check out www.gilelvgren.com. I’d like to focus on something Elvgren and I have in common. What is that you ask? Our mutual love of the sailor girl theme. I can’t get enough of sailor dresses, nautical tops and skirts…

View original post 58 more words

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

Have Your Say!

