RSS Feed

I prefer fictional characters

Posted on

 

Image: C.S. Winchester

 I don’t think I can honestly say which of RA characters is my favorite. I seem to go through phases.

Last week it was Porter, before that Lucas. A steady favorite of mine is Thornton, but it’s probably because first loves die hard 😉

Anyway, I don’t really cry in life, but I shed a tear when Bessy Higgins dies. Perhaps I feel like I can be more vulnerable while watching fiction. I would never allow for that in my “real” life as my survival instinct kicks in.

Image: Jasrangoon

I have often come upon some really funny stuff on Tumblr.

The following made me think about the immense emotional ties we can feel towards characters found in books, films or in TV series.

These were found at Bonkers…but brilliant!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

2 responses »

  1. I need a stack of these cards to send out to all my RA friends, and close friends that know about my little hobby!

    Reply
  2. They are absolutely charming and ring true for many of us. Reality, be damned!

    Reply

Have Your Say!

