RSS Feed

Marilyn Monroe je ne sais quoi

Posted on

I’ve just watched “My Week with Marilyn“, starring Michelle Williams as Marilyn.

I think she played the part very well, capturing her mannerisms, looks, gestures.

As good as Williams was in her portrayal, it made me wonder what was that special element that Marilyn possessed which made her who she was.

It’s visible in each picture she graces.

As much as I loved Marilyn in full make-up, it’s in those candid pics that she truly sparkles.

Marilyn Monroe

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

4 responses »

  1. I love looking at pictures of Marilyn Monroe. I didn’t appreciate her when I was younger but I find her ever more fascinating as time goes on. She certainly does have that quality of “je ne sais quoi”, which translates as I don’t know what? Because we don’t know, do we? And so we keep looking. Hmmm… reminds me of a certain actor I know! ;)

    Reply
    • I know, if you could define that little something, you’d be rich. I liked Williams in the part, but how can you imitate something that eludes definition. I adore her, with her faults and all ;)

      Reply

Have Your Say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 822 other followers

