RSS Feed

Lucas In Her Majesty’s Service

The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee, celebrated on June 5 of this year, honors the 60-year reign of Queen Elizabeth II in the UK.

The only other monarch to celebrate their Diamond Jubilee was Queen Victoria.

Picture of a young Queen Elizabeth II

Now, I’m no Queen (I sometimes like to think of myself as a Princess, with a unicorn, palace and a frog), but if I were, I sure would feel a lot safer knowing that Lucas North of MI5 is watching over me.

I cannot lie, I would be forced to hire him as my personal bodyguard… COUGH… someone who would throw himself on top of me if a firearm was shot… or a car backfired…

I would request he sweep my quarters before I rest my head (with the crown perched on it) on my pillow.

I would demand he pat everyone down in case any weapons were concealed. Me included.

He should give himself a thorough pat down too…

Lucas would be obligated to taste all my food, in case it was poisoned.

And you know what they say- share a drink, share a dream…

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

6 responses »

  1. 😀 I always sad despite the fact I am not British and they are fictional characterts, I felt so much safer when Lucas and Ros were striding/running through the streets of London in their black leather and denim. Lucas as a personal bodyguard. Ymmmmmmmmm . . . .

    Reply
  2. Correction–“said”–It’s 3:30 a.m. here and I only got 4 hours of sleep last night, so . . .*sigh*

    Reply
  3. Lucas would certainly give you an interest in life, unlike anything provided by corgis or a genial but vintage husband.

    Reply

Have Your Say!

