RSS Feed

On how North & South ends…

As my good deed for the day, I lent my copy of North & South to a friend.

Before you Awww! over how wonderful I am, I did wait until I ordered a more jazzed up version of the DVD before letting the old one out of my hands…

I just couldn’t imagine not having it in my possession for a week and so… But this is not the place or the time to talk about THAT issue…

I couldn’t wait for her feedback, when it came it was quite unexpected.

She was disappointed!

Oh shock, oh horror, how could that be?

Does this do nothing for you?

Nor this?

What about this?

I was just about to question my buddy’s sanity and the validity of our friendship when she continued:

I didn’t like the ending!

I’m sorry, what now?

I didn’t like the ending, he proposed, she rejected him. The ending was disappointing!

Oh, I sighed.

The fog had lifted.

That silly willy had watched the first disc only and DIDN’T pop in the second!

So for those who have made that mistake (I really hope there aren’t many of you around) let me reassure you: N&S does have a happy ending, the storyline of the strike is explained and resolved and it gets a lot worse for everyone before it gets much better.

So do not pause until you have reached the famous:

 “Look back at me”

Do not stop until you’ve heard:

You‘re coming home with me?

Oh, heck, let’s revisit it again…

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

5 responses »

  1. Phew!! So happy that mystery was solved!! I was somewhat concerned your friend was missing the Good Taste Gene. Heaven forbid!

    I accidentally put the second part of “Desperate Romantics” in first and ended up not watching the first part until after I watched the last disc. 😉 Funny how things made more sense to me after I saw the entire thing. 😉

    Reply
  2. It was a bizarre conversation, to be sure. One thing I have learned in my profession is “Read The Instructions”! It’s amazing how often we presume something instead of actually checking it out. BTW what is “Desperate Romantics”? I have to check it out.

    Reply
  3. Wow. That would certainly be a downer ending. Glad to know she finally got to see it all. Now the question is, how many times did she watch all four episodes again in that first week?

    Reply
    • I’m awaiting further news before I pass judgment on my friend 😉 I don’t want to press her.
      I have noticed that every time I complement an actor, people ask if that’s that Armitage guy I like so much. Time to pipe down on the obsession, me thinks! 😉

      Reply
  4. One of the most romantic endings ever! BTW, “Desperate Romantics” is a short series about the famous group of Impressionists painters. Truthfully, I can’t really tell you what it is about because my eyes were glued to Aidan Turner the whole time! That man knows how to stretch out on a bed!

    Reply

Have Your Say!

