RSS Feed

May you find peace, Whitney

I woke to the news of Whitney Houston’s death. Although not surprising, it is nevertheless tragic.

I remember when I first saw and heard her with the début of her first album. She was stunning and unbelievably talented.  To me, Whitney had the most beautiful voice in the world.

Girls worldwide would sing into a brush in front of a mirror, imitating her (I was no exception).

She reigned as queen of pop music until that stunning voice and regal image were destroyed by drug use.

A very sad day…

 

About Agzy The Ripper

Sew, Rip, Repeat... and love each moment of it! Join me as I embark on a myriad of sewing and crafting shenanigans.

2 responses »

  1. I remember what a radiant beauty she was, gifted with an amazing talent. She was born to sing.

    I know they don’t have an official cause of death yet, but I fear it was tied to drugs, either an overdose or perhaps a heart attack due to the horrendous toll her addiction took on her body.
    I ask myself once again why some many talented, creative, gifted human beings over the years end up self-destructing. It is sad and such a waste.

    RIP, Whitney.

    Reply

Have Your Say!

