RSS Feed

Ingo Maurer brightens up my life

Posted on

Today a glimpse at the beautiful work of Ingo Maurer. These are simply stunning.

The German born artist is one of the most prolific and respected artist/designers working today.

Fascinated by what he calls the magical and mystical properties of light, Maurer constructs luminous atmospheres that play with traditional concepts of color, brightness and shadow. .

Porca Miseria- a light feature of  smashed porcelain

Here’s another version

This is Lucellino, which I have in my study/computer room

I have this feature in my bathroom, because I like it a bit crazy ;)

Here are some other amazing designs

 Let it be said! If I could afford it, I’d have every single room packed with Maurer!

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

3 responses »

  1. In spite of not being a big fan of modern art, some of the works above are really interesting!! Thanks for sharing Maurer with us!!

    Reply
  2. Gdzie można kupić takie cudo jakie masz w łazience?.:) Do niedawna(po remoncie) taki Lucellino wisiał u mnie w przedpokoju, tylko bez skrzydeł.;) Mam nadzieję że się nie obrazisz bo naprawdę podobają mi się te prace,szczególnie Maurera- dość dramatyczne-raczej nie powinny wisieć w Polskim M-3,prawda?

    Reply

Have Your Say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 885 other followers

